Can't find an article in UTL's databases? Try out Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Request a book, article, chapter, etc., from another library!
If UT doesn't have a subscription or other paid access to a restricted journal, you can also look for open versions of a paper. These include preprints, post-publication copies, or peer-reviewed accepted manuscripts -- that have been deposited in open, legal repositories. (This is known as "Green Open Access.") You can also contact the author and ask for a copy.
Unlimited users.
Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations.
Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.
Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Provides access to over 36 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status.
Set up LibKey Nomad to find access through the UT Libraries subscriptions and purchases.
There are also browser add-ons that can automatically perform a search for free versions when you land on a paywalled article:
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.