Library & Information Science

A research repository on African affairs. Africa Portal is dedicated to publishing and promoting research and analysis from the African continent.

An open access database covering a wide range of topics. It consists of the following 7 databases: Africana Periodical Literature, African Women, Women Travellers to Africa, Islam in Africa, Kenya Coast, Water and Africa and Education in Africa.

Provides a list of known repositories within the African continent. The goal is to promote the dissemination of knowledge from and in Africa.

The world’s largest platform of African-published scholarly journals. This database is part of the The Journals Online (JOLs) project, aimed to provide increased the visibility, accessibility and quality of peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.

A community-led multidisciplinary digital archive for African research, working towards building an African-owned open scholarly repository.

A database providing access to multidisciplinary research outputs published in Bangladeshi journals. This database is part of the The Journals Online (JOLs) project, aimed to provide increased the visibility, accessibility and quality of peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.

Historizes and visualizes Black women’s radical political activism in Africa and in the African Diaspora to build academic, political, and community engagement, dialogue, knowledge production, research, and education about Black women’s significant legacies as socio-political agents of radical change.

A database providing access to multidisciplinary research outputs published in published in Central American journals. This database is part of the The Journals Online (JOLs) project, aimed to provide increased the visibility, accessibility and quality of peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.

A preprints repository for Indian researchers to share their research outputs as preprints for public peer review for improvement and to seek collaborations.

A database providing access to multidisciplinary research outputs published in published in Mongolian journals. This database is part of the The Journals Online (JOLs) project, aimed to provide increased the visibility, accessibility and quality of peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.

A database providing access to multidisciplinary research outputs published in published in Nepalese journals. This database is part of the The Journals Online (JOLs) project, aimed to provide increased the visibility, accessibility and quality of peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.

A resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. It covers over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions.

Aggregates preprint providers from across the world, including AfricaArXiv, and IndiaRxiv. Over a million preprints are indexed. A preprint is a version of a research article prior to it going through the peer review process.

Contains open access journals of scientific and editorial quality from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. It contains over 700,000 articles from 26 countries.

A database providing access to multidisciplinary journals published in Sri Lanka. This database is part of the The Journals Online (JOLs) project, aimed to provide increased the visibility, accessibility and quality of peer-reviewed journals published in developing countries.

Offers over 600 journal titles in 10 collections of full-text African electronic journals.

Provides access to multidisciplinary research from Latin America and the Caribbean. Its aim is to promote and increase the visibility of research from Latin America.

Official open access repository for the World Bank. It contains thousands of research outputs on a wide range of topics and from all regions of the world.