Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Community and Regional Planning

Digital Collections

UT Libraries Collections Portal

The UT Libraries Collections portal contains a selection of digitized content from UT Libraries collections.

The University of Texas Libraries collects and preserves the finest achievements of human knowledge in support of not only research and instruction needs, but also the exploration of ideas and intellectual innovation. We are proud to provide access to digitized and born-digital items from our collections for researchers, scholars, educators, and the general public. The items presented here, including newspapers, images, books, maps, and more, represent only a small portion of the Libraries’ vast holdings. We are adding more all the time.

Texas Geodata Portal

Texas GeoData Portal

Access to over 30,000 geospatial datasets from our collections as well as the shared collections of other universities for researchers, scholars, educators, and the general public. You will find a wide variety of datasets available for download including georeferenced scanned maps from the Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection, vector datasets developed from collections in the Alexander Architectural Archives, geospatial data from the Benson Latin American Collection, and more. All geospatial data from the UT Libraries' collections is georeferenced and can be downloaded in a variety of GIS compatible formats including shapefile, georeferenced JPEG, KML, and GeoJSON.

Texas ScholarWorks

Texas ScholarWorks was established to provide open, online access to the products of the University's research and scholarship, to preserve these works for future generations, to promote new models of scholarly communication, and to help deepen community understanding of the value of higher education.

Texas Data Repository

The Texas Data Repository is a platform for publishing and archiving small datasets (and other data products) created by faculty, staff, and students at Texas higher education institutions.  The repository is built in an open­source application called Dataverse, originally developed and used by Harvard University.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.