Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Business Source Complete hosts the Harvard Business Review Journal (1922 - Present). You will not find full-text copies of the Harvard Business School Cases within this database.
Factiva hosts the following resources: The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, Associated Press, Dow Jones Newswires, Barron's, Reuters and more.
Updated daily. A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages.
This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
The New York Times is located within the Nexis Uni database.
Updated continually. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Effective January 1, 2018, Nexis Uni™ replaces LexisNexis Academic.
Using the Guided Search function to search within the New York Times.
Interlibrary loan is a free service for current UT students, faculty and staff. UT-affiliated users can request books, articles, chapters and more from other libraries. Interlibrary loan is intended to fill the need for items that UT Libraries may not own or if current resources have been lost.
The Get a Scan service allows currently affiliated UT-Austin patrons to request scans of book chapters and articles from the UT Libraries collections or from other libraries. This service is free for current university students, faculty and staff.