LibGuides: MAN 374 General Management and Strategy: Business eBooks

Search Tips
Get a Scan and Course Materials Requests

Search for the "Subject" area of interest.
Look for "Subject Area" groupings or "Browse Subject" areas.
Use the "Advanced Search" function.

Request a scan of a book chapter or article

Get a Scan is a free service that allows current university affiliated patrons to request scans of single book chapters and articles from the Libraries collections or from other libraries. We can provide one chapter/article per request, and up to 3 chapters from a single book with individual requests. We cannot provide scans of full books.

https://www.lib.utexas.edu/find-borrow-request/get-a-scan

Get a Scan Request: for personal requests
Course Materials Request: (Faculty Only)

Business eBook Databases
Additional E-book resources

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. User restrictions vary by book.
Provides access to select books.

Users need to login via EID in order to use Ebook Central even if they are on campus.

Ebook Central can be accessed using a standard Internet browser. The Safari browser is recommended for Mac users.

Ebook Central provides books in Adobe PDF format, and works best with Acrobat Reader version 9 or later.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Provides access to select books from leading university, academic and professional publishers.

EBSCO provides books in Adobe PDF format, so in order to view books online, you will need the correct version of Adobe Reader installed on your computer.

You may also need an EBSCO account which is free.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
IGI Global Books This link opens in a new window
Selected titles. Unlimited users.
Selected titles only. Books are available in PDF and HTML versions, and chapters may be downloaded without DRM restrictions.
IGI Global books focus on four areas:
- Business, Administration and Management
- Communications, Social Sciences and Healthcare
- Library Science, Information Studies and Education Science
- Engineering and Information Technology
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Contains "Business Skills" and Industry Sector resources.
Updated regularly. Provides access to hundreds of McGraw Hill handbooks, textbooks and monographs across all engineering fields, a materials properties visualization tool, downloadable spreadsheets, and instructional videos.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Includes eBooks in .PDF format
Updated daily. Provides online access to all the journals published by Emerald Publishing (formerly MCB). Includes journals in management and library and information services journals, as well as engineering, applied science and technology journals.

Alerts are available if you register with Emerald by clicking "Register for a profile" at the top of the page.
Springer LINK This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and selected books published by Springer.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons.

Books: Selected titles are available. May be read online, printed, and saved as PDFs. Unlimited users may access each book.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

IGI Global Books This link opens in a new window
Selected titles only. Books are available in PDF and HTML versions, and chapters may be downloaded without DRM restrictions.
IGI Global books focus on four areas:
- Business, Administration and Management
- Communications, Social Sciences and Healthcare
- Library Science, Information Studies and Education Science
- Engineering and Information Technology
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
The Oxford Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.

UT Austin currently has access to Handbooks in all available subject through 2024.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Platform for Sage book and reference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Only select book titles purchased by the UT Libraries are fully accessible.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Science & Technology eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
The Science and Technology eBook subscription offers carefully curated books spanning coverage in all science and technology topics with exceptional strength in computers and IT, engineering, life and physical sciences, and math.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Use the Login link at the top right and then choose the Shibboleth option and find the Austin option and login

Includes former CRC titles. Allows downloading of the entire book or reading online. By checking the "Full Access Content Only" box during your search, you can identify titles owned by the Libraries relevant to the search. Some titles may have DRM restrictions.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
World Scientific Books This link opens in a new window
An open blue lock with "Full Access" indicates an owned title. Citations can be sent to several citation managers including EndNote. There is multiple concurrent access and books are DRM-free.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

MAN 374 General Management and Strategy

Business eBooks

Search for the "Subject" area of interest.

Look for "Subject Area" groupings or "Browse Subject" areas.

Use the "Advanced Search" function.

Request a scan of a book chapter or article

https://www.lib.utexas.edu/find-borrow-request/get-a-scan