Skip to Main Content

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Research guide for Slavic and Eurasian Studies at UT Austin.

Biographical Print Sources

Arts and Humanities

Alekseev, P. V. (Petr Vasil'evich). Filosofy Rossii XIX-XX stoletii : biografii, idei, trudy / P.V. Alekseev. Izd. 3., pererab. i dop. Moskva : Akademicheskii Proekt, 1999. B 4231 F558 1999 PCL Stacks USE IN LIBRARY ONLY

Sto russkikh filosofov : biograficheskii slovar' / sostavitel' i redaktor A.D. Sukhov. Moskva : Mirta, 1995. B 4201 S76 1995 PCL Stacks

Berezin, Aleksandr. Khudozhniki Rossii : 50 biografii. Russia?, 1994. N 6998 B47 1994 Fine Arts Library

Dictionary of Russian women writers. Westport, Conn : Greenwood Press, 1994. PG 2997 D53 1994 PCL Reference Dept USE IN LIBRARY ONLY

Nashchokina, M. V. Sto arkhitektorov moskovskogo moderna : tvorcheskie portrety / Mariia Nashchokina. (2. izd.). Moskva : Izd-vo "Zhiraf", 2000. NA 1197 M6 N37 2000 Architecture Library

Russkie khudozhniki : entsiklopedicheskii slovar' / (avtory biograficheskikh ocherkov, T.B. Vilinbakhova ... et al. ; avtory slovaria terminov i spiska khudozhestvennykh ob"edinenii i tvorcheskikh soiuzov, IU.B. Demidenko, O.N. Nechipurenko, E.F. Petinova ; slovnik, E.D. Kuznetsova ; glavnyi redaktor, V.B. Nazarov ; otvetstvennyi redaktor, O.N. Nechipurenko). Sankt-Peterburg : "Azbuka", 1998. N 6998 R87 1998 Fine Arts Lib Reference

Russkie pisateli : biobibliograficheskii slovar' / pod redaktsiei P.A. Nikolaeva. Moskva : "Prosveshchenie", 1990. PG 2991.3 R873 1990 V.1-2 PCL Reference Dept USE IN LIBRARY ONLY (Contains extensive entries.)

Russkie pisateli, 1800-1917 : biograficheskii slovar' / glavnyi redaktor, P.A. Nikolaev ; redaktsionnaia kollegiia V.N. Baskakov ... (et al.). Moskva : "Sovetskaia entsiklopediia", 1989- PG 2991.3 R77 1989 V.1-3 PCL Reference Dept USE IN LIBRARY ONLY

Slovar' poetov russkogo zarubezh'ia / pod obshchei red. Vadima Kreida. Sankt-Peterburg : RKhGI, 1999. PG 3056 S568 1999 PCL Stacks

Znamenitye russkie khudozhniki : biograficheskii slovar' /(avtory biografichskikh ocherkov, T.B. Vilinbakhova ... et al.). Sankt-Peterburg : Izd-vo "Azbuka", 2000. ND 698 Z58 2000 Fine Arts Library

Akademiki-ekonomisty Rossii. (redkollegiia, Abalkin L.I. (glav. redaktor) ... et al.). 2-e izd., dop. Moskva : Institut ekonomiki RAN, 1999. HB 113 A3 A53 1999 PCL Stacks

Karaulov, IUrii Nikolaevich. Kto est' kto v sovremennoi rusistike / redaktory IUrii Karaulov, Arto Mustaioki. Moskva : Institut russkogo iazyka Rossiiskoi akademii nauk ; Khel'sinki : Discimus Oy : rasprostranenie Oy Libri academici Ab, 1994. PG 2063 K37 1994 PCL Stacks

Kto est' kto v politicheskoi nauke Rossii : spravochnik / (sostaviteli, L.N. Alisova (rukovoditel')... et al.). Moskva, Mysl', 1996. JA 84 R9 K78 1996 PCL Stacks

Portrety istorikov : vremia i sud'by / otvetstvennye redaktory G.N. Sevost'ianov i L.T. Mil'skaia. Moskva : Universitetskaia kniga ; Ierusalim : Gesharim, 2000. DK 38.5 P67 2000 T.1, T.2 PCL Stacks

History and Politics

Soviet History
Politics, Nobility, and Intelligentsia

The biographical dictionary of the former Soviet Union : prominent people in all fields from 1917 to the present . Vronskaya, Jeanne [Previously published under title: A biographical dictionary of the Soviet Union, 1917-1988 (in PCL Ref)] London ; New Jersey : Bowker-Saur, 1992. CT 1213 V76 1992 PCL Stacks

The Blackwell encyclopedia of the Russian Revolution. Oxford, UK; New York, NY, USA : B. Blackwell, 1988. Part 2: Biographies. DK 265 B54 1988 PCL Reference Dept USE IN LIBRARY ONLY

Who was who in the USSR; a biographic directory containing 5,015 biographies of prominent Soviet historical personalities. Compiled by the Institute for the Study of the USSR, Munich, Germany. Edited by Heinrich E. Schulz, Paul K. Urban (and) Andrew I. Lebed. Metuchen, N.J., Scarecrow Press, 1972. CT 1212 I57 PCL Reference Dept USE IN LIBRARY ONLY

Istoriia Rossii v litsakh i datakh : slovar'-spravochnik / (A.V. Agrashenkov ... et al.) Sankt-Peterburg : PiK, 1995. HJ 6961 I78 1995 PCL Stacks

Ivkin, V. I. (Vladimir Ivanovich). Gosudarstvennaia vlast' SSSR : vysshie organy vlasti i upravleniia i ikh rukovoditeli, 1923-1991 : istoriko-biograficheskii spravochnik / avtor, sostavitel' V.I. Ivkin. Moskva : ROSSPEN, 1999. JN 6502 I855 1999 PCL Stacks

Kto est' kto v Rossii i v blizhnem zarubezh'e : spravochnik. Moskva : Novoe vremia : Vse dlia Vas, 1993. CT 1213 K78 1993 PCL Reference Dept

Lavrin, Aleksandr. Kto est' kto v perestroike : spravochnik : politika, nauka, religiia, biznes, iskusstvo, sport / avtor-sostavitel' Aleksandr Lavrin. Marburg : Blaue Horner Verlag, 1990. DK 290 L387 1990 PCL Stacks

Leningradskii martirolog : 1937-1938 / (redaktsionnaia kollegiia, D.I. Bogomolov ... A. IA. Razumov (otvetstvenny redaktor) ... et al.). Sankt-Peterburg : Rossiiskaia natsional'naia biblioteka, 1995- DK 543 L42 1995 T.1 PCL Stacks (List of people who perished in the Leningrad (St. Petersburg) region during the Stalinist "terror", with brief biographies.)

Linkov, IA. I. (IAkov Iosifovich). Gosudarstvennye deiateli Rossii XIX-nachala XX v. : biograficheskii spravochnik / sostaviteli I.I. Lin'kov, V.A.Nikitin, O.A. Khodenkov. Moskva : Izd-vo Moskovskogo universiteta, 1995. DK 188.3 L56 1995 PCL Stacks

Narodnye deputaty SSSR : spravochnik / (otvetstvennyi redaktor V.V. Efanov). Moskva : Vneshtorgizdat, 1990. JN 6551 N37 1990 PCL Stacks

Petrov, N. V. (Nikita Vasil'evich). Kto rukovodil NKVD, 1934-1941 : spravochnik / N.V. Petrov, K.V. Skorkin ; pod redaktsiei N.G. Okhotina i A.B. Roginskogo. Moskva : Zven'ia, 1999. HV 8224 P48 1999 PCL Stacks

The Soviet Union : a biographical dictionary / edited by Archie Brown. New York : Macmillan Pub. Co., 1991, c1990. CT 1213 S65 1991 PCL Reference USE IN LIBRARY ONLY

Who was who in the Soviet Union : a biographical dictionary of more than 4,600 leading officials from the central apparatus and the republics to 1991 / edited by Ulrich-Joachim Schulz-Torge. Munchen; New York : K.G. Sauer, 1992. DK 290 W49 1992 PCL Stacks

Bondarev, V. (Viktor). Kto est' kto i pochemu : politicheskaia elita Rossii v portretakh / V. Bondarev. Moskva : Skriptorii : NTS "Russika", 1995. DK 510.765 B66 1995 PCL Stacks

Dvorianskie rody Rossiiskoi imperii. (Rukovoditel' avtorskogo kollektiva P.Kh. Grebel'skii ; nauchnyi redaktor S.V. Dumin ; nauchnyi konsul'tant V.V. Lapin).

Sankt-Peterburg : IPK "Vesti", 1993- CS 847 D85 1993 T.1-3 PCL Stacks

Ekzempliarskii, A. V. (Aleksandr Vasil'evich), 1846-1900. Velikie i udel'nye kniaz'ia severnoi Rusi v tatarskii period s 1238 g. po 1505 g. : biograficheskie ocherki po pervoistochnikam i glavneishim posobiiam / A.V. Ekzempliarskii. Moskva : Terra--Knizhnyi klub, 1998. DK 37.6 E5 1998 PCL Stacks

Entsiklopediia rossiiskoi monarkhii : velikie kniaz'ia, tsari, imperatory, simvolika i regalii, tituly / pod redaktsiei V. Butromeeva. Moskva : "Dekont+" : Izdatel'skii dom "Podvkova", 1998. DK 37.6 E57 1998 PCL Stacks

Gosudarstvennye deiateli Rossii XIX-nachala XX v. : biograficheskii spravochnik / Linkov, IA. I. (IAkov Iosifovich) Moskva 1995. DK 188.3 L56 1995 PCL Stacks

Kamshilin, Igor'. Sviatye praviteli Rossii / (sost. Igor' Kamshilin). Moskva : Rarog, 1996. BX 596 S74 1996 PCL Stacks

Kessel'brenner, G. L. (Gavriil Leonidovich). Izvestnye diplomaty Rossii : ot Posol'skoi izby do Kollegii inostrannykh del / G.L. Kessel'brenner ; otv. red. A.V. Torkunov. Moskva : Moskovskie uchebniki i Kartolitografiia, 1999. DK 127.4 K477 1999 PCL Stacks

Kobrin, V. B. (Vladimir Borisovich). Materialy genealogii kniazhesko-boiarskoi aristokratii XV-XVI vv. / V.B. Kobrin. Moskva : Rossiiskii gosudarstvennyi gumanitarnyi universitet, 1995. CS 847 K627 1995 PCL Stacks

Kuliugin, A. I. (Aleksandr Ivanovich). Praviteli Rossii / A.I. Kuliugin. Izd. 2., perer. i dop. Cheboksary : Izd-vo "Chuvashiia", 2000. DK 37.6 K85 2000 PCL Stacks

Mukhin, A. A. (Aleksei Aleksandrovich). Federal'naia elita : kto est' kto v politike i ekonomike / (glavnyi redaktor, sostavitel' A.A. Mukhin). Moskva : Avanta+, 1999. JN 6691 A25 M85 1999 PCL Reference Dept USE IN LIBRARY ONLY

Nizovskii, A. IU. (Andrei IU.) Russkie samozvantsy / Andrei Nizovskii. Moskva : Priboi, 1999. DK 111 N59 1999 PCL Stacks

Politicheskie deiateli Rossii, 1917 : biograficheskii slovar' / glavnyi redaktor P.V. Volobuev ; redaktsionnaia kollegiia A.S. Velidov ... (et al.). Moskva : Nauch. izd-vo "Bol'shaia rossiiskaia entsiklopediia", 1993. DK 253 P59 1993 PCL Stacks

Shilov, D. N. (Denis Nikolaevich). Gosudarstvennye deiateli Rossiiskoi Imperii : glavy vysshikh i tsentral'nykh uchrezhdenii 1802-1917 : biobibliograficheskii spravochnik / D.N. Shilov. S.-Peterburg : DB, 2001. JN 6505 S49 2001 PCL Stacks JN 6505 S49 2001 PCL Stacks

Ilizarov, S. S. (Simon Semenovich). Moskovskaia intelligentsiia XVIII veka / S.S. Ilizarov. Moskva : "IAnus-K", 1999. DK 600 I45 1999 PCL Stacks

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2024 11:02 AM
URL: https://guides.lib.utexas.edu/SES
Print Page

Subjects: Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Tags: East Europe, Eastern Europe, Eurasia, Europe, Slavic

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.