Greek and Roman Archaeology

Updated annually. Corresponds to the printed L'Annee Philologique, the international critical and analytical bibliography of ancient Greek and Latin languages and literatures and classical studies. Provides 350,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to the present, with 12,500 new records added each year. The international offices analyze 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers.

Updated monthly. Provides basic bibliographic references to over 700 periodicals in the British Museum's Museum of Mankind Library (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute Library). A browsable list of journal titles and abbreviations is also available.

A comprehensive resource for the study of human culture and behavior. Features cross-searchable access to the acclaimed Ethnographic Video Online and Anthropology Online collections and provides anthropologists, sociologists and cultural historians with an expansive and multifaceted survey of the discipline. Researchers can explore a wide range of materials—from documentaries and field notes to written ethnographies and reference works.

Thematic areas include: family and race, material culture, language and culture, kinesthetics, body language, food and foraging, cooking, economic systems, social stratification and status, caste systems and slavery, male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, marriage, gender, and family roles.

Updated quarterly. Brings together into one searchable resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from Royal Anthropological Institute in the UK. Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. A Source Titles List is available.

Updated quarterly. Brings together into one searchable resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from Royal Anthropological Institute in the UK. Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Offers coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. A Source Titles List is available.

Updated regularly. Provides indexing and full text access to peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), the world's largest organization of anthropologists. Also includes indexing for archived issues of all the Association's journals, newsletters and bulletins.

Updated quarterly. Covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present and contemporary art worldwide. Indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. Bibliography of the History of Art includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art).

Some files updated annually. DYABOLA (Dynamically Accumulating Database on Objects and Literature About Antiquity) provides citations to books, articles, and essays on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology.

To access the database, check the box marked "IP".

There is no way to limit results to English language.

A comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship on the ancient Mediterranean world, including the Near East and Egypt. It contains over 5,000 entries and covers the time period from the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE.

Indexes scholarly literature on Western art and is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.

The database will grow by 18,000 records per year, ensuring unbroken coverage of journals that were indexed in BHA and IBA prior to 2010. The initial data set created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-2009 covers scholarship up to 2009, including retrospective records for material published in previous years, and in some cases the new ProQuest indexing will also cover retrospective years in order to fill gaps in coverage.

Publications covered include at least 500 core journals, with an emphasis on specialist and rare titles that are not covered by other indexes, plus detailed coverage of monographs, essay collections, conference proceedings and exhibition catalogues.

Updated quarterly. TOCS-IN (Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists) provides tables of contents of about 200 journals of interest to classicists. Where possible, links to online abstracts or full text are provided (about 6%).