Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Texas Architects and Architecture

Home

Library Services in Fall 2021

The Architecture and Planning Library and Alexander Architectural Archives are temporarily moved from Battle Hall the during the 2021/2022 academic year. Circulating library materials can be requested for pickup at other library branches, including the Perry–Castañeda Library and the Life Science Library (starting August 23). The Alexander Architectural Archives and Architecture & Planning Library Special Collections will be available by appointment at the Collections Deposit Library in Fall 2021. For access to the Alexander Architectural Archives, email apl-aaa@lib.utexas.edu. For access to Architecture & Planning Library Special Collections and questions regarding the library, email apl@austin.utexas.edu

 More information about this coming semester available via Fall 2021 Plans for the UT Libraries

How to Use this Guide

Welcome to the University of Texas Libraries' topic guide for Texas Architects and Architecture! The purpose of this guide is to help you identify specific resources for Texas Architecture through the University of Texas Libraries and beyond. Please do keep in mind that these resources are only a selection to help inform your research strategies.

In this topic guide for  Texas Architects and Architecture, you will find information on where and how to find:

  • Suggested Readings on Texas Architecture
  • Historical Newspapers
  • Archival Repositories and Special Collections
  • UT Campus Buildings
  • Information about Historic Preservation in Texas

If you need help searching for articles using databases or for books in scoUT, please see one of our other guides: Architectural History, Historic Preservation, or Architecture. These guides will help you navigate the library resources broadly without specific reference to Texas.

Please note: Some of the material and resources are available to anyone while others will require affiliation with UT.

Archives Curator

Profile Photo
Beth Dodd
she/her
Contact:
Office: BTL4 S5430
Mailing: Alexander Architectural Archives, University of Texas Libraries, PO Box P
The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX 78713-8916 USA
512-495-4623
Website

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.