The Architecture and Planning Library and Alexander Architectural Archives are temporarily moved from Battle Hall during the 2022/2023 academic year, but the collections are open and available for you!
Please visit the UT Libraries website to search and request access to Architecture and Planning Library books and journals. Circulating library materials can be requested for pickup at other library branches, including the Perry–Castañeda Library and the Life Science Library. The Alexander Architectural Archives and Architecture & Planning Library Special Collections are available by appointment at the Collections Deposit Library. For access to Architecture & Planning Library Special Collections and questions regarding the library, email firstname.lastname@example.org. For access to the Alexander Architectural Archives, email email@example.com and and check out finding aids for our collections at the Texas Archival Resources Online.
Welcome to the University of Texas Libraries' topic guide for Texas Architects and Architecture! The purpose of this guide is to help you identify specific resources for Texas Architecture through the University of Texas Libraries and beyond. Please do keep in mind that these resources are only a selection to help inform your research strategies.
In this topic guide for Texas Architects and Architecture, you will find information on where and how to find:
If you need help searching for articles using databases or for books in scoUT, please see one of our other guides: Architectural History, Historic Preservation, or Architecture. These guides will help you navigate the library resources broadly without specific reference to Texas.
Please note: Some of the material and resources are available to anyone while others will require affiliation with UT.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.