LibGuides: Test Preparation: Databases

Recommended Resources

UT Libraries subscribes to two test preparation databases. Both are free to use, but you will need to create an account within each database to get started.

Testing and Education Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Updated regularly. Offers the latest college and graduate entrance exams, as well as college and vocational school information, financial aid sources, and requirements. Users can prepare for specialized tests using online practice exams for college, graduate school, the military, or trade school. Includes test preparation for: ACT, American Foreign Service Officer, AP, ASVAB, Civil Service, CLEP, Clerical, DSST, EMT, Firefighter, GED, GMAT, GRE, Law Enforcement, LSAT, MCAT, Military Flight Aptitude, NCLEX-PN, Officer Candidate, Postal, SAT, State Trooper, and TOEFL.
LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide range of online tests, skill-building courses, and e-books for elementary school children through adults. Includes college admissions prep and placement tests, graduate school admission exams, the GED test, workplace soft-skills training, and preparation for occupational licensing.
All users must register for a personal account before using this resource. This resource provides highly-personalized content, tracks training modules completed, provides instant online scoring and customized analysis of strengths and weaknesses, and makes personalized recommendations. Note: accounts for LearningExpress Library and Job & Career Accelerator are interchangeable.

Database	Testing and Education Reference Center	LearningExpress Library
Tests Offered	GMAT; GRE; LSAT; MCAT; MAT; TOEFL; U.S. citizenship; SAT; ACT; Praxis; and others	GMAT; GRE; LSAT; MCAT; MAT; PCAT; TOEFL; U.S. Citizenship; SAT; ACT; TExES; and others
Types of Practice Tests	3 timed, full-length practice tests	Timed tests, broken into different sections
Extras	Downloadable test prep books; test info, dates, deadlines; grad school search; scholarship search; basic computer skills tutorials (Word; Excel; PowerPoint); resume builder	Public speaking skills tutorial; computer skills tutorials (Excel; Adobe Illustrator; Photoshop); job search; resume builder; interviewing skills tutorial
Advantages	Easier to navigate; full-length tests	More test types; more computer skills offerings

Ask a Librarian

Chat With Us

EID login required

Student Testing Services

Student Testing Services partners with Educational Testing Services to administer specific graduate admissions exams. The GRE General exam, as well as the Praxis I and TOEFL iBT are offered regularly on the UT Austin campus.