Updated frequently. Includes the full text of all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications, including journals, special interest group (SIG) publications, magazines, newsletters, transactions and proceedings. A list of included full-text publications can be found here.
Covers all areas of computer science including computer technology, artificial intelligence, human-computer interaction (HCI), usability, network technologies, the IT profession, programming languages, operating systems, distributed systems, data management, data mining, big data, web design, web services, social media, and all areas of information and systems security.
Updated regularly. Provides a searchable interface to the Institute's publications, covering all aspects of aerospace. Full-text access for AIAA journals and meeting paper, since the start of the society in 1963.
The AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) publishes approximately 4000 papers, presented at 20 conferences, each year. The online version of the meeting papers allows access to full-text scanned images; browsing by author, title, and conference.
Updated weekly. Provide full text access to all publications of the ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers), including all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters.
Provides full text access to all 30 journals published by the ASCE. Represents a premier source of technical information for the civil engineering profession and form the core collection in the field.
Updated weekly. Provides online access to all available volumes of the technical journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), the complete set of ASME conference papers starting with 2002, and many older ASME conference papers.
The ICE Proceedings, comprised of 18 parts (and growing), covers a wide range of civil engineering topics including geotechnics, construction, infrastructure, and materials. ICE also publishes Géotechnique and Magazine of Concrete Research.
Updated daily. Provides full-text access to IEEE and IET (formerly IEE) journal articles and conference proceedings. Also includes IEEE technical standards and conference proceedings from VDE Verlag. Coverage is the research literature of electrical and computer engineering, electronics, computer science, aerospace engineering, biomedical engineering, and transportation. Contains over three million records, with some content back to 1872. Also contains indexing from partner groups.
To see the publications to which UT-Austin has access, sign in and click in the navigation bar.
In search results, the subscription identifier icon indicates documents where the UT-Austin subscription enables full-text access.
Updated regularly. Features almost 100,000 peer-reviewed papers presented at MRS Meetings. Proceedings content is available electronically since volume 1 (1980).
Searching in this database also provides access to articles available through UT-Austin's subscriptions to journals from the MRS, the MRS Bulletin and Journal of Materials Research.
The Materials Research Society focuses on the study of the structure and properties of any material, as well as using this body of knowledge to create new materials and tailoring the properties of a material for specific uses.
Publications from the SPE (Society of Petroleum Engineers) and from related groups: https://onepetro-org.ezproxy.lib.utexas.edu/pages/publishers.
Updated regularly. A multi-society library that provides a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
Currently indexes more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently. The number of documents is expected to grow as additional organizations choose to make their materials available. The number of participating organizations is expected to grow over time.
The following organizations are among those with their conference papers and technical documents indexed through OnePetro:
American Petroleum Institute (API)
American Rock Mechanics Association (ARMA)
American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)
Offshore Technology Conference (OTC)
NACE International (corrosion engineers)
Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) **includes full-text
Society of Petrophysicists and Well Log Analysts (SPWLA)
Updated regularly. Includes full text SAE technical papers (only those published by the SAE) and citations for SAE publications from 1906 to the present, as well as bibliographic references from ANSI, ASTM, International Organization for Standardization, National Protection Agency, and the Environmental Protection Agency.
Cites mobility information used in designing, building, maintaining, and operating self-propelled vehicles for use on land or sea, in air or space; also includes accident reconstruction and occupant protection and safety.
Starting January 31st, 2016 the SAE site will only work with a current browser. If you are using IE 10 or below, or an older version of another browser, please consult their FAQ page to learn how to make adjustments to your browser.
Updated regularly. Includes more than 350,000 technical papers. These papers were published either in the SPIE Proceedings series or in one of the nine SPIE journals. SPIE journals and proceedings are core information resources for the subject areas of optics, photonics and imaging.