LibGuides: Engineering Societies Digital Collections: Core Engineering Societies

Core Engineering Societies - Digital Collections

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library This link opens in a new window
1908 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated frequently. The product has two parts:
- The ACM Full-Text collection. The full-text of ACM publications.
- The ACM Guide to Computing Literature. Described as, “the most comprehensive bibliographic database in existence today focused exclusively on the field of computing."
Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
Coverage varies. Unlimited users.

Updated regularly. Provides a searchable interface to the Institute's publications, covering all aspects of aerospace. Full-text access for AIAA journals and Meeting Papers, since the start of the society in 1963.
The AIAA (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics) publishes approximately 4000 papers, presented at 20 conferences, each year. The online version of the meeting papers allows access to full-text scanned images; browsing by author, title, and conference.
ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers) Research Library This link opens in a new window
1872 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Indexes publications of the ASCE (American Society of Civil Engineers). Provides full-text access for ASCE journals (1872+) and for ASCE proceedings (2000+ with some older material).
ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Library (Current) This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Provides online access to all available volumes of the technical journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), the complete set of ASME conference papers starting with 2002, and many older ASME conference papers.
ICE Virtual Library This link opens in a new window
1836 - present. Unlimited users.
The ICE Proceedings, comprised of 18 parts (and growing), covers a wide range of civil engineering topics including geotechnics, construction, infrastructure, and materials. ICE also publishes Géotechnique and Magazine of Concrete Research.

IET: The Institution of Engineering and Technology Journals
IET journals (but not conferences) are here. IET conference proceedings continue to be available through IEEE Xplore. UT is adding access to electronic older IET and IEE journals.

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Various dates - present. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full-text access to IEEE and IET (formerly IEE) journal articles and conference proceedings. Also includes IEEE technical standards and conference proceedings from VDE Verlag. Coverage is the research literature of electrical and computer engineering, electronics, computer science, aerospace engineering, biomedical engineering, and transportation. Contains over three million records, with some content back to 1872. Also contains indexing from partner groups.
OnePetro This link opens in a new window
Publications from the SPE (Society of Petroleum Engineers) and from related groups: https://onepetro-org.ezproxy.lib.utexas.edu/pages/publishers.
Updated regularly. A multi-society library that provides a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
Currently indexes more than 80,000 documents, with more being added frequently.
The following organizations are among those with their conference papers and technical documents indexed through OnePetro:
- American Rock Mechanics Association (ARMA)
- American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)
- Offshore Technology Conference (OTC)
- NACE International (corrosion engineers)
- Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) **includes full-text
- Society of Petrophysicists and Well Log Analysts (SPWLA)
- The Society of Underwater Technology (SUT)
- World Petroleum Council (WPC)
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
1906 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Providing resources on technologies related to the automotive, aerospace, and commercial vehicle industries. Including:
- SAE Technical papers, 1906+
- SAE Journals, 2008+
- SAE Magazines, 2023+
- SAE E-Books, 1990+
- SAE Standards, current version
- Ground vehicle
- Aerospace
- Aerospace Material Specifications
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Includes more than 350,000 technical papers. These papers were published either in the SPIE Proceedings series or in one of the nine SPIE journals. SPIE journals and proceedings are core information resources for the subject areas of optics, photonics and imaging.