Bosnian-Croatian-Serbian Studies

Updated monthly. Covers North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.

The EBSEES (European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies) covers European scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.

Database updates ended in December 2007. The end date for each country’s contribution varies.

Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.

Contains all published issues of Pravda between 1912 to present. Founded in 1912 in St. Petersburg, Pravda originated as an underground daily workers’ newspaper, and soon became the main newspaper of the revolutionary wing of the Russian socialist movement. Today, Pravda still remains the official organ of the Communist Party of the Russian Federation. This database features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.

The Pravda Ukrainy Digital Archive contains all obtainable published issues of the newspaper from 1938 to 2014, totaling over 72,000 pages. The archive offers scholars the most comprehensive collection available for this title, and features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.

Digital archive of Iskusstvo kino, the leading journal of Russian cinema critics. Publishes reviews of contemporary Russian and foreign movies, articles on history and theory of Russian and world cinema as well as general essays on Russian culture and arts. Also includes digital archives of Proletarskoe kino (1931-1932) and Sovetskoe kino (1933-1935).

Updated ten times per year. Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 4,400 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Produced by the Modern Language Association.

RAND is a nonprofit public policy research institution. It was established after World War II to study national security. In the 1960s it added domestic policy problems to its research agenda. Current areas of research and analysis include national defense, education and training, health care, criminal and civil justice, labor and population, science and technology, community development, international relations, and regional studies. This searchable archive includes more than 17,000 titles dating back to 1948. Some RAND documents are not included in this database. Search the Library Catalog or ask library staff for assistance to locate these.

Updated regularly. Online versions of 101 publications, reports and data sets released by the Russian State Statistics Committee and the Commonwealth of Independent States Statistical Committee. Includes regional and national statistics on demographics, labor, public health, education, tourism, transportation, industry, agriculture, and other socioeconomic topics. Content primarily in Russian; some English.

All tables are provided in HTML and can be easily downloaded into Excel.

Access to this resource is partially funded by the Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies.

Updated quarterly. An extensive collection of data about global development. Provides more than 550 times series covering demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources and environmental topics for more than 200 countries and 18 country groups. You can access the data through the dataBank, as an ebook, or in Excel or CSV formats.

World Bank Terms of Use

Contains materials provided to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). The reports are full text, English translations of foreign news sources and information. Many of the materials are copyrighted. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources. Compiled from thousands of worldwide media sources.

Updated regularly. Free access to more than 7,000 indicators from over 20 datasets on world development, including World Development Indicators and Global Development Finance. Dates of coverage begin in 1960 but vary by dataset and country. You can create reports with tables, charts, and maps and export the results in standard formats.

Updated daily. An online collection of more than 130,000 World Bank documents and publications. Browsing or searching provides access to the documents in both text and downloadable PDF format.

The World Bank is one of the United Nations' specialized agencies, and is made up of 187 member countries. All World Bank publications and research working papers are now assigned with DOIs (Digital Object Identifiers).

Updated annually. Provides a comprehensive view of prospects from the global economy along with the implications for developing countries' external finance. Presents detailed data for 128 countries that report public and publicly guaranteed debt under the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. You can access the data through the dataBank, as an ebook, or in Excel or CSV formats.

World Bank Terms of Use