Over 3 million full-text authoritative dictionary and encyclopedia-like entries. Credo provides access to hundreds of in-depth titles covering major subjects from current Social Issues to Ancient History, with titles titles including the Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology, the Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity, and the New Encyclopedia of Judaism.
Over 3 million full-text authoritative dictionary/encyclopedia-like entries alongside thousands of easily searchable images, audio files, and videos. Credo provides access to hundreds of in-depth titles covering major subjects from current Social Issues to Ancient History and Shakespeare to Einstein. Includes "Mind Maps", keyword visualization tools.
Large collection of online encyclopedias and dictionaries, including The Encyclopedia of Religion, The Encyclopedia Judaica, The New Catholic Encylopedia. Great for overviews, background and authoritative bibliographies.
Updated regularly. A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files. A list of sources included in our subscription is available.
Updated regularly. Provides instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. All the available volumes are grouped into broad topics for quick and easy browsing (see the list below), or the entire series can be searched using the basic or advanced search features. Specific histories consist of either one volume or a numered series and cover all major regions of the world (i.e. Cambridge History of Africa, Cambridge History of Latin America).
Includes articles on all aspects of the Islamic World, including perspectives on biblical characters. We have access to editions two and three.
Updated irregularly. We have access to editions two and three. Includes articles on all aspects of the Islamic World. Discusses religion, history, politics, culture, distinguished Muslims, tribes and dynasties, crafts and sciences, geography, ethnography, flora and fauna, and other topics. Permits searching in both English and Arabic transcription.
The special fonts that are needed to use this database can be downloaded from the opening screen of the database.