Updated monthly. Indexes and abstracts over 1,700 sources, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 35 languages. Contains current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present, and adds over 60,000 references annually through monthly updates. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.
Has over 1.8 million individual records, some dating back to 1887, and includes abstracts from Psychological Abstracts back to 1927, Psychological Bulletin from 1921-1926, and all APA journals and the American Journal of Psychology back to their first issues. Corresponds in part to the print index Psychological Abstracts.
In addition to full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Includes indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources.
Provides access to over 1000 peer-reviewed, full-text journals published by SAGE and covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies. Due to our purchase of backfile content along with SAGE Premier, many journals should be available from the first volume to the present.
Updated monthly. Trip (Turning Research into Practice) searches evidence-based healthcare resources to support practice and care. It includes systematic reviews, clinical practice guidelines, primary research from over 500 high impact journals, and patient information leaflets. Trip offers a PICO search function and aligns each result with its relevant place on the “Levels of Evidence” pyramid.
Updated weekly. Provides access to over 10 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status.
Updated regularly. Provides access to resources including electronic publications, websites, databases and more covering topics related to child safety, welfare and adoption. Supports professionals working in child abuse prevention and in family support, foster care, and other interrelated fields with information and resources across the full spectrum of child welfare topics to help protect children and strengthen families. Developed through the cooperation of the NCCANCH and the NAIC
Updated regularly. Provides free access to the full text of over 60,000 documents, including major human rights treaties and international instruments, United Nations documents, research guides on specific human rights topics, and resources for researching conditions in particular countries and regions of the world. Also includes links to human rights resources on more than 4,000 other websites.
Updated regularly. Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. Provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American indigenous peoples.
Updated regularly. Provides an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. Contains summaries of U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research.