ARH 370 - Architecture and Sculpture in the Maya World - Runggaldier

8 users.

Updated daily. Provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links.

Covers the artistic traditions of the world's leading cultures, countries, cities, towns, and regions as well as important archaeological sites, monuments, and buildings. Includes over 45,000 signed articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present as well as over 40,000 web links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Both the fine arts (painting, sculpture, and architecture) and the decorative arts (ceramics, textiles, jewellery, interior design, furniture, glass, metalwork, and more) are included.

We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. If you see a username and password prompt, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.

Unlimited users.

A comprehensive collection of twenty-first century scholarship on the ancient Mediterranean world, including the Near East and Egypt. It contains over 5,000 entries and covers the time period from the late Bronze Age through the seventh century CE.

Unlimited users.

Updated regularly. A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide