The Statesman is our major daily here in Austin and covers Central Texas, including political reporting. This paper tends to print articles from the Associated Press and other major newspapers for national and international coverage.
Provides full text and full image articles with digital reproductions of every page, every article and every issue in PDF format. As the leading newspaper in the capital of Texas, the Historical Austin American Statesman provides researchers with unique insights into the political, economic, cultural, and social life of this important state, as well as the southwest U.S. from the late 19th through the 20th century. The paper has strong central Texas coverage, especially for political reporting.
More recent issues are available in LexisNexis Academic, Factiva and Library PressDisplay.
Updated weekly. Provides news and information services of interest to faculty, administrators and students in the field of higher education. The full text of the current issue is available every Monday morning, following the Friday print publication. The current issue and the archive are both fully searchable, and the site also features an archive of more than 12 years of The Chronicle.
RSS News Feeds are available for this subscription. Email alerts are not part of the academic subscription. You must have a personal subscription to publication.
This paper comes to many homes for free and has a surprising amount of coverage and data for local issues. Choose your location for very specific content. Covers Austin, Houston and Dallas/Fort Worth metro areas.