LibGuides: Arabs in Latin America: Overviews

Literatura árabe-latinoamericana

"Bajo el cielo de Palestina" by Palestinian-Honduran author Miguel Farach. Published in 1947. Retrieved from "Los inmigrantes árabes en Honduras: una historia en imágenes."

Books

Los árabes en América Latina: historia de una emigración by Abdeluahed Akmir
Call Number: F 1419 A72 A36 2009
ISBN: 9788432314193
Publication Date: 2009
Madrid: Siglo XXI de España : Biblioteca de la Casa Árabe, 2009
Benson Latin American Collection
Crescent over Another Horizon by Maria del Mar Logroño Narbona (Editor); Paulo G. Pinto (Editor); John Tofik Karam (Editor)
Call Number: F 1419 M87 C74 2015
ISBN: 9781477302293
Publication Date: 2015-09-15
Austin : University of Texas Press, 2015
Benson Latin American Collection and Perry-Castañeda Library
Árabes y judíos en América Latina: historia, representaciones y desafíos by Klich, Ignacio
Call Number: F 1419 A59 A73 2006
ISBN: 9871013523
Publication Date: 2006
Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina : Siglo XXI, 2006
Benson Latin American Collection
Inmigración árabe en América Latina: siglo XX by Azrak Nakkoul, Samir
Call Number: F 1419 A72 A97 2013
ISBN: 9789801257523
Publication Date: 2013
Caracas : Samir Azrak Nakkoul, 2013
Benson Latin American Collection
Árabes y judíos en Iberoamérica: similitudes, diferencias y tensiones by Rein, Raanan
Call Number: F 3021 J5 A73 2008
ISBN: 9788493628260
Publication Date: 2008
Sevilla : Fundación Tres Culturas del Mediterráneo, 2008.
Benson Latin American Collection
Literatura de inmigrantes árabes y judíos en Chile y México by Cánovas, Rodrigo
Call Number: PQ 7934 M55 C356 2011
ISBN: 9788484895930
Publication Date: 2011
Madrid : Iberoamericana ; Frankfurt am Main : Vervuert, 2011.
Benson Latin American Collection
Islam y judaísmo contemporáneos en América Latina : los casos de Argentina, Brasil y Chile by Caro, Isaac
Call Number: F 2239 J5 C37 2010
ISBN: 9562847322
Publication Date: 2010
Santiago de Chile : RIL Editores
Benson Latin American Collection

Digital Resources

Moise A. Khayrallah Center for Lebanese Diaspora Studies
Research center on the Lebanese diaspora that is attached to the faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences at North Carolina State University. Includes a digital archive containing resources on the Lebanese diaspora in Latin America, as well as the open-access journal "Mashriq and Mahjar: Journal of Middle East Migration Studies."
Centre for Lebanese Studies
Independent academic institution supporting research projects on Lebanese subjects and offering student programs on Lebanese politics and migration. Has a library on the Lebanese/Arab diaspora in Latin America. Includes open-access publications on its website. Headquartered in Beirut.
Lebanese Emigration Research Center
Research center for Lebanese migration at Notre Dame University (Beirut). Includes open-access publications available for download on its website.
Más allá del medio oriente: las diásporas judía y árabe en américa latina
By Rein, Ranaan
Granada : Editorial Universidad de Granada, 2012

Journal Issues and Articles

Palestinians in Latin America: Between Assimilation and Long-Distance Nationalism
By Baeza, Cecilia
Journal of Palestine Studies, Vol. 43, No. 2 (Winter 2014), pp. 59-72
Special issue: "Turco" Immigrants in Latin America
The Americas Volume 53, Issue 1 (1996)
Arab Latin America
Review: Literature and Arts of the Americas
2019, Volume 52, Issue 2
Arabs Making Their Mark in Latin America: Generations of Immigrants in Colombia, Venezuela and Mexico
By Salloum, Habeeb
Al Jadid, Volume 6, No. 30, Winter 2000