These Bibliographies provide an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, expert recommendations and authoritative commentary on the best works available in the discipline covered, making them particularly useful for anyone beginning research.
UT Austin has access to the all bibliographies in all subject areas.
Provides access to the complete online version of the 10-volume print set of the Garland Encyclopedia of World Music along with associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, charts, and maps.
Updated quarterly (until completed). A comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to more than 30,000 plays (many never published previously), over 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, nearly 22,000 productions and 2,500 production companies. It also includes over 40,000 pages of reference sources in electronic format, including Annals of the New York Stage, and the American Theatre Companies series. Thousands of posters, playbills, and photographs are also included, as well as links to plays and related Web sites.
Updated regularly. Provides instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. All the available volumes are grouped into broad topics for quick and easy browsing (see the list below), or the entire series can be searched using the basic or advanced search features. Specific histories consist of either one volume or a numered series and cover all major regions of the world (i.e. Cambridge History of Africa, Cambridge History of Latin America).
International Encyclopedia of Dance by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Dance by 
