LibGuides: Health Care Economics: Background Information

Start Here

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. 25 users.
Updated regularly. Provides full text access to key medical reference sources and textbook and includes Board Vitals. Stat!Ref is now part of TDS Health.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Selected titles. Unlimited users.
Platform for Sage book and reference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Only select book titles purchased by the UT Libraries are fully accessible.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Annual Reviews Online This link opens in a new window
1997 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated annually. Provides full text access to all volumes published by Annual Reviews. Covers topics in biomedical, physical and social sciences.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
1991 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Every report is written by an experienced journalist and features comments from experts, lawmakers and citizens on all sides of every issue with numerous charts, graphs and sidebar articles.
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
2004 - present. Unlimited.
The Oxford Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.

UT Austin currently has access to Handbooks in all available subject through 2024.

New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Now in its third edition, this award-winning publication contains entries written by the world’s most influential economists, including 36 Nobel Laureates. In addition to classic and foundational articles of enduring importance, the latest edition of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics includes entries on topical issues including gender and economics, recent economic crises in the European Union and beyond, health economics and the economics of the Internet. With over 3,000 individual articles, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.

REference Books

Librarian

Bill Kopplin

Email Me

Subjects: Political Science and Government, Statistics and Demographics