KIN 349 – History of Sport & Physical Activity

Updated annually. Corresponds to the printed L'Annee Philologique, the international critical and analytical bibliography of ancient Greek and Latin languages and literatures and classical studies. Provides 350,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to the present, with 12,500 new records added each year. The international offices analyze 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers.

This is the free version of the DYABOLA database. DYABOLA (Dynamically Accumulating Database on Objects and Literature About Antiquity) provides citations to books, articles, and essays on classical, early Christian, Byzantine, early Medieval, and ancient Middle Eastern antiquities, art, and archaeology.

Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Members of the public can read online up to three articles for free every two weeks from a large subset of JSTOR journals via the Register & Read program. This program allows remote access. Non-UT students, faculty and staff who need more articles can contact library staff for other access options.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated monthly. Provides citations, many with abstracts, of periodical and monographic literature in the areas of sport, recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning. Includes full text coverage for more than 415 indexed journals. Coverage is international.

Updated quarterly. TOCS-IN (Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists) provides tables of contents of about 200 journals of interest to classicists. Where possible, links to online abstracts or full text are provided (about 6%).

Updated regularly. Comprised of over 2.5 million digital images of visual material encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures. Focuses on, but is not limited to, the arts. Includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design as well as many other forms of visual culture. Designed to be used by researchers in fields that do not traditionally use images as well as by art historians.

In order to take advantage of all the features of the site, you must register or log in with the service. The registration and login links are visible once you enter the database.

DASE is a web-based repository for digital images, sound, video and documents. Material on this site may be used for educational purposes by current faculty, students, and staff of the University of Texas at Austin. Use of these materials and resources is restricted by applicable license agreements and copyright law.

Updated daily. Provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art (1996, 34 vols.) with annual additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links.

Covers the artistic traditions of the world's leading cultures, countries, cities, towns, and regions as well as important archaeological sites, monuments, and buildings. Includes over 45,000 signed articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present as well as over 40,000 web links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world. Both the fine arts (painting, sculpture, and architecture) and the decorative arts (ceramics, textiles, jewellery, interior design, furniture, glass, metalwork, and more) are included.

We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. If you see a username and password prompt, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.