Wide coverage of US doctoral dissertations from 1861 to the mid-2000s, with full text since 1997. The database is much less comprehensive in recent years. Only minimal coverage of MS theses and foreign theses.
Updated monthly. Contains more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Provides full text for many dissertations and theses, including most done after 1997. All subject areas are covered. The database includes more than 90 percent of the doctoral dissertations accepted each year in North America with selective coverage for other parts of the world. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Only bibliographic citations are available for earlier years. More than 55,000 new citations are added to the database every year. Many dissertations from The University of Texas at Austin are included in the database, though theses from the University are only rarely included.
ProQuest recommends using Firefox, IE or Safari for your browser for this resource.
Use our Library Catalog to search for journals by title or ISSN and find both electronic journals (subscribed and open) and print journals in our collection.
Full text access to this major Springer book series (not necessarily complete in recent years).
Legacy Print Journals in the PMA Library
Journals are shelved in alphabetical order by exact title. Journals are located on the second level of the library (upstairs). Remember that many print journals are located in storage, so check the Catalog.
