A collection of more than 23,000 critically-evaluated phase diagrams in support of ceramics research. The database is a joint project of the American Ceramic Society and the National Institute of Standards and Technology and provides phase diagrams for oxides, salts, carbides, nitrides, brides, compound semiconductors, and chalcogenides.
After following the link above, click on “Click Here Without Signing In To Access Phase Diagrams” to access the UT subscription.
Updated quarterly. A collection of more than 23,000 critically-evaluated phase diagrams in support of ceramics research. The database is a joint project of the American Ceramic Society and the National Institute of Standards and Technology and provides phase diagrams for oxides, salts, carbides, nitrides, brides, compound semiconductors, and chalcogenides.
After following the link above, click on “Click Here Without Signing In To Access Phase Diagrams” to access the UT subscription.
Encyclopedic coverage of the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. Topics from the extensive database of the ASM, formerly the American Society for Metals.
Updated regularly. Includes the complete content of all twenty volumes of the ASM Handbook plus two ASM Desk Editions.
Part of ASM Materials Information which includes the ASM Alloy Center Online and the ASM Phase Diagrams.
"Ferrous and nonferrous alloy data, including worldwide equivalencies for alloys, mechanical, physical and chemical property data, coatings data, and corrosion characteristics in various environments. Includes material datasheets from Alloy Digest and other ASM publications, heat treating data sheets from the Heat Treater's Guides, stress-strain curves, creep curves, time-temperature curves and other engineering graphs for thousands of alloy designations."
Updated regularly. Includes ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.
Part of ASM Materials Information which includes the ASM Handbooks Online and the ASM Phase Diagrams.
Some phase diagrams may not be collected in the usual sets (that is, in collections such as ASM Phase Diagrams). For searching beyond the sets, use these indexes of the research literature as published in journals and conference papers:
Indexes the research literature of engineering and is the most inclusive in subject coverage of the engineering indexing products. Is searched with Inspec unless otherwise specified.
Updated weekly. Ei Compendex indexes the research literature of the field of engineering. The product contains more than 17 million total records. Over a million new records, with abstracts, are added per year. More than 3,600 journals and 4,100 conference publications and trade magazines are currently indexed. Customizable e-mail or RSS alerts are available.
Indexes the research literature of chemistry and chemical engineering.
Updated daily. Requires users to register with a utexas.edu email account. Provides integrated access to the Chemical Abstracts suite of databases with millions of bibliographic records covering the worldwide chemical literature, including patents; as well as over 100 million substance records, with chemical structures, names, synonyms, and associated property data; plus millions of searchable organic reactions. Search by topic, author, chemical identification terms (names, formulas, Registry Numbers), and chemical structures.
Indexes the research literature of physics, and electrical & computer engineering. Is searched with "Compendex" unless otherwise specified.
Updated weekly. Indexes the research literature of physics; electrical engineering and electronics; & computers and control. Offers over 15 million records and strong international coverage. The archive portion, which was formerly separate, is now integrated with the current file.
