Mathematics

Updated daily. Index to worldwide research publications in mathematics, published by the American Mathematical Society. Includes Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.

Updated weekly. The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present).

The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

Updated yearly. Indexes all articles from about 160 core journals and selected articles from about 1,200 additional journals and about 11,000 books in statistics published since 1975.

Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations.

Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.

If you encounter a warning about the security certificate when using the FindIt@UT tool in Google Scholar, you can learn more about that using this guide.

Updated weekly. Provides full text access to journals published by the American Mathematical Society.

Created by Paul Ginsparg at the Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, New Mexico and launched in 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Areas covered include physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computational linguistics, and neuroscience.

Updated regularly. Provides access to peer-reviewed journals in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. You may browse the journals by name, publisher, or discipline, or you may search the full text of one or more of the journals.

Project Euclid was developed and deployed by the Cornell University Library and is jointly managed by Cornell and the Duke University Press.

Updated weekly. Provides online access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.

Provides access to over 400 books published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) over the past five decades. These titles have been written by internationally renowned experts and span a wide range of applied mathematics and computational science subject areas. New titles are added each year as they are published.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Note: Access includes selected textbook titles.