Complete research library for federal and state taxes. Includes online version of CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter, Federal Estate and Gift Tax Reporter, and Federal Excise Tax Reporter; full text of rulings, IRS publications, and more.
Access to CCH’s federal and state tax libraries, plus an integrated daily tax news service and a suite of helpful productivity tools and practice aids.
CCH OmniTax Library is designed for those tax professionals and organizations that need the most comprehensive and up-to-date tax information available. It includes all relevant federal, state and local primary source material, as well as CCH’s superior explanations, analysis and practice aids.
In order to use this resource, you must first create a User ID. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides CCH/Wolters Kluwer with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include the "utexas.edu" domain [e.g. @mccombs.utexas.edu, @mail.utexas.edu, @austin.utexas.edu]. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @utexas.net] will not be accepted.
Includes the most widely used ratios in the financial services industry with balance sheet information, including various types of liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios.
Updated annually. The only source of composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects. These financial statements come directly to RMA from member institutions, which get their data straight from their customers.
eStatement Studies includes two publications:
Financial Ratios Benchmarks -- Comprehensive, detailed data on over 700 industries derived directly from financial statements.
Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures includes:
Probability of default estimates on a percentage scale, mapped to a .pd bond rating scale.
Cash flow measures on a common-size percentage scale.
Change in position, normalized, year over year, for eight financial statement line items.
Includes AICPA standards, practice aids, audit and accounting guides, FASB standards and related materials, GASB and IASB content, audit and attest guides, and more.
Updated regularly. A comprehensive federal, state, and international tax database which includes primary source literature, editorial materials, news alerts, a tax thesaurus, several WG&L tax treatises and journals, and some archives dating back to 1860.
Please note, RIA Checkpoint does not work in Safari. It works in Firefox, Chrome, and Internet Explorer.
Access to this resource is partially funded by the McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin.
Updated regularly. Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect. Email alerts are available if you register.
Ebooks: Selected titles from Elsevier and its subsidiaries are included. These ebooks are DRM-free with unlimited users and PDF chapter downloads/printing.
Select "Social Sciences and Humanities" to access subject specific resources.