Skip to Main Content

Accounting & Tax Research (ACC)

Accounting & Tax Databases

Accounting & Tax Databases

eStatement Studies
RIA Checkpoint

EStatement Studies This link opens in a new window
Includes the most widely used ratios in the financial services industry with balance sheet information, including various types of liquidity, coverage, leverage, and operating ratios.
Updated annually. The only source of composite performance metrics derived directly from the financial statements of financial institutions' borrowers and prospects. These financial statements come directly to RMA from member institutions, which get their data straight from their customers.
eStatement Studies includes two publications:
Financial Ratios Benchmarks -- Comprehensive, detailed data on over 700 industries derived directly from financial statements.
Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures includes:
- Probability of default estimates on a percentage scale, mapped to a .pd bond rating scale.
- Cash flow measures on a common-size percentage scale.
- Change in position, normalized, year over year, for eight financial statement line items.
- Data arrayed by asset and sales size.
- Trend data available for the past four years.

eStatement Studies Users Guide

RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Includes AICPA standards, practice aids, audit and accounting guides, FASB standards and related materials, GASB and IASB content, audit and attest guides, and more.
Updated regularly. A comprehensive federal, state, and international tax database which includes primary source literature, editorial materials, news alerts, a tax thesaurus, several WG&L tax treatises and journals, and some archives dating back to 1860.
Please note, RIA Checkpoint does not work in Safari. It works in Firefox, Chrome, and Internet Explorer.
Access to this resource is partially funded by the McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin.

Accounting Research Journals

Select "FnTs" from the tool bar in order to access the business journals.

Foundations and Trends in Business and Economics This link opens in a new window
This package includes the following journals: Foundations and Trends® in Accounting
This package includes the following journals:
- Foundations and Trends® in Accounting
- Foundations and Trends® in Econometrics
- Foundations and Trends® in Entrepreneurship
- Foundations and Trends® in Finance
- Foundations and Trends® in Marketing
- Foundations and Trends® in Microeconomics
- Foundations and Trends® in Technology, Information and Operations Management
- International Review of Environmental and Resource Economics
Access to this resource is funded by the McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect.

Books: Selected titles from Elsevier and its subsidiaries are included. These books are DRM-free with unlimited users and PDF chapter downloads/printing.

Select "Social Sciences and Humanities" to access subject specific resources.

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons.

Books: Selected titles are available. May be read online, printed, and saved as PDFs. Unlimited users may access each book.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Choose from the list of "Subjects" the "Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting" section.

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2024 8:36 AM
URL: https://guides.lib.utexas.edu/ACC
Print Page

Subjects: Accounting, Business

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.