Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Data for Business Research

Home

DATA.gov

DATA.gov - The home of the U.S. Government’s open data. Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

EIA.gov

EIA.gov – The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment.

ICPSR

ICPSR provides web access to data files and documentation for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata.

IMF eLibrary

The IMF eLibrary provides access to a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators.

OECD iLibrary

The OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). It provides access to publications and statistics from OECD, IEA (International Energy Agency), NEA (Nuclear Energy Agency), OECD Development Centre, and ITF (International Transport Forum).

OSTI.gov

OSTI.gov – The U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information​ provides bibliographic and full text access to the Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.

The World Bank: DataBank

The World Bank is like a cooperative, made up of 189-member countries. These member countries, or shareholders, are represented by a Board of Governors, who are the ultimate policymakers at the World Bank.  The DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics.

World Development Indicators (WDI)

The World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

 

Business Librarian

Profile Photo
Loretta Wallace, MLS
she/her

All consultations will be conducted online using Zoom.

Please send all questions about class assignments, database resources or research projects via email.

l.wallace@austin.utexas.edu

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.