Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Architectural History

Home

Library Services 2022/2023

The Architecture and Planning Library and Alexander Architectural Archives are temporarily moved from Battle Hall during the 2022/2023 academic year, but the collections are open and available for you!

Please visit the UT Libraries website to search and request access to Architecture and Planning Library books and journals. Circulating library materials can be requested for pickup at other library branches, including the Perry–Castañeda Library and the Life Science Library. The Alexander Architectural Archives and Architecture & Planning Library Special Collections are available by appointment at the Collections Deposit Library. For access to Architecture & Planning Library Special Collections and questions regarding the library, email apl@austin.utexas.edu. For access to the Alexander Architectural Archives, email apl-aaa@lib.utexas.edu and and check out finding aids for our collections at the Texas Archival Resources Online.
 

How to Use this Guide

Welcome to the University of Texas Libraries' Architectural History Research Guide! The purpose of this guide is to help you navigate through the many print and electronic resources available to you through the University of Texas Libraries and beyond.

In this research guide for Architectural History, you will find information on where and how to find:

  • Academic journals and research articles
  • Historical Newspapers, Magazines, and Trade Publications
  • Visual Resources including images, video, and maps
  • Archives and Primary Sources
  • Reference

Additionally, you will find information on:

  • How to write a Lit Review
  • Case Studies
  • Citations Styles & Management

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.