LibGuides: NTR 331: International Nutrition / Hockett Cooper: Find news sources

International and US News

Al-Monitor: The Pulse of the Middle East This link opens in a new window
Each day, editors translate Arabic, Hebrew, and Turkish reporting and commentary on politics and religion, business and economics, society and culture, and the arts and sports.
Updated daily. A new media site that provides access to newspaper articles from independent media partners throughout the Arab World, including Turkey, Israel, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, and Iraq. Each day, editors translate Arabic, Hebrew, and Turkish reporting and commentary on politics and religion, business and economics, society and culture, and the arts and sports. The service has an international editorial board and also provides original reporting and commentary.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine
Updated regularly. Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Offers full text articles, from more than 180 international, and often peer reviewed, reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990.
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
access to more than 3,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. Resource allows users to translate articles into more than 40 different languages.
Updated daily. Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 3,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. Resource allows users to translate articles into more than 40 different languages, create email alerts, and customize search options and results format.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
full-text digital collection of the world's major news content.
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
New York Times Online This link opens in a new window
1851 - present. Unlimited.

Access restricted to current UT Austin students, faculty, and staff only. New users MUST register first for free access! See our Instructions for creating your NYT account.

Access includes more than 150 years of articles, breaking news, multimedia content, Times newsletters, the International, Spanish, and Chinese editions of the Times, and teaching and learning tools. Our subscription also includes access to the NYT Cooking, Games, and The Athletic.

After creating your account, access articles, video, audio, digital images of the newspaper back to 1851, and more through the New York Times.com and the NYT mobile app.

The New York Times, published in New York City since 1851, is the largest metropolitan newspaper in the United States. The New York Times has long been an important source of reporting, information and opinion, covering politics, finance, health, science, culture, the arts, sports, and fashion in the U.S. and abroad, with special emphasis on the New York metropolitan area.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Lots of newspapers.
Updated continually. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Provides a full-color and full-page collection of newspapers from around the world,. Includes over 1000 titles from Europe, Asia, the Middle East, Latin America, and the United States. This database allows 3 users at a time - so keep trying if you can't get in.
Updated daily. Provides a full-color and full-page collection of newspapers from around the world,. Includes over 1000 titles from Europe, Asia, the Middle East, Latin America, and the United States. A 60-day archive is also available to browse by country, language, and newspaper title, and to search full text of articles, photograph captions, and headlines.
Once inside the newspaper, click on a headline to read the article or zoom in to read the article as it appears in print.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.

Why so many choices, librarian?

Our news coverage is spread across many databases because packages of publications are sold to us through different vendors.

Don't stop at just one.

I thought you said there wasn't ONE search for news?

This is imperfect, but an option.

Newspaper Search