Psychology

PsycINFO

• Index of abstracts and citations compiled by APA, currently indexes 2,290 journals (see coverage list for titles)
• Updated twice weekly
• Here at UT we access PsycINFO on the EBSCO or Ovid platforms
• PsycINFO itself does not contain much full-text, most of the full-text comes through our other subscriptions (the “Find It @ UT” button will connect you to full-text or request options when no PDF appears)

PsycARTICLES

• Full-text database of 117 journals (see coverage list)
  • All APA published journals
  • Educational Publishing Foundation
  • Canadian Psychological Association journals
  • Hogrefe Publishing Group - English-language titles

  • National Institute of Mental Health

• All PsycARTICLES journals are included in PsycINFO
• Updated twice weekly
• Here at UT we access PsycARTICLES on the EBSCO platform
• Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal

PsycTESTS

• Collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments; approximately 50% of test records contain the actual test or test items
• Updated monthly
• Instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available

PsycCRITIQUES

• No longer being updated as of 2017
• Does not contain research articles
• Contains 43,056 full-text reviews of books in psychology and the social sciences, as well as professional videos and popular films from a psychological perspective. Reviews occasionally include comparative or retrospective book reviews.