International critical and analytical bibliography of articles on ancient Greek and Latin languages and literatures and classical studies.
Updated annually. Corresponds to the printed L'Annee Philologique, the international critical and analytical bibliography of ancient Greek and Latin languages and literatures and classical studies. Provides 350,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to the present, with 12,500 new records added each year. The international offices analyze 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers.
Archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and science.
Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Articles provide authoritative guide to current scholarship, include expert recommendations and authoritative commentary on the best works available in the discipline covered. Especially useful for overviews, comps.
These Bibliographies provide an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, expert recommendations and authoritative commentary on the best works available in the discipline covered, making them particularly useful for anyone beginning research.
UT Austin has access to the all bibliographies in all subject areas.
Tables of contents of about 200 journals of interest to classicists. Where possible, links to online abstracts or full text are provided (about 6%).
Updated quarterly. TOCS-IN (Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists) provides tables of contents of about 200 journals of interest to classicists. Where possible, links to online abstracts or full text are provided (about 6%).
Peripherally covers classical literature where cross-over occurs:
Critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Not covered are works exclusively on classical Greek or Latin literature, on religious texts such as the Bible or the Koran unless as they relate to other literature or language topics within the scope of this resource.
Updated ten times per year. Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 4,400 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
