Economics

Provides access to ebooks.

Users need to login via EID in order to use Ebook Central even if they are on campus.

Ebook Central can be accessed using a standard Internet browser. The Safari browser is recommended for Mac users. Ebook Central provides ebooks in Adobe PDF format, so in order to view Ebook Central ebooks online, you will need the correct version of Adobe Reader installed on your computer. Ebook Central works best with Acrobat Reader version 9 or later.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

The eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference and professional eBooks from leading university, academic and professional publishers.

The eBook Collection can be accessed using a standard Internet browser; however, some access problems have been reported by patrons using Firefox. If you are having trouble seeing books and are using the most current version of Firefox, try using Chrome or Internet Explorer. EBSCO provides ebooks in Adobe PDF format, so in order to view eBooks online, you will need the correct version of Adobe Reader installed on your computer.

Mac users may want to download the Schubert|it PDF Browser Plugin, a third-party plugin that supports in-browser viewing of PDF files. You may also need an EBSCO account which is free.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated daily. Provides online access to all the journals published by Emerald Publishing (formerly MCB). Includes journals in management and library and information services journals, as well as engineering, applied science and technology journals.

For a definition of an alerting services, please see our Alerts description page.

Alerts are available if you register with Emerald by clicking "My Profile" on the left hand menu.

Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

Members of the public can read online up to three articles for free every two weeks from a large subset of JSTOR journals via the Register & Read program. This program allows remote access. Non-UT students, faculty and staff who need more articles can contact library staff for other access options.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

The Oxford Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.

UT Austin currently has access to Handbooks in all available subject through 2021.

Platform for Sage eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Only select ebook titles purchased by the UT Libraries are fully accessible.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and selected ebooks published by Springer-Verlag.

Printed versions of University of Texas at Austin-owned ebooks can be purchased for $24.95 by persons with a .utexas email address. The Springer website for an ebook eligible for this purchase will display a message “BUY A PRINT COPY (USD 24.95)” or ""MyCopy Softcover Edition 24.95.""

See the FAQ for more information.

Please note that full ebook downloads from off campus are not working at this time. Users can still download the full ebook on campus and off campus they can use the chapter downloads. We are working with Taylor & Francis to resolve this issue.

Includes the former CRC titles. Allows downloading of the entire ebook or reading online. By checking the "Full Access Content Only" box during your search, you can identify titles owned by the Libraries relevant to the search. Some titles may have DRM restrictions.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO) includes titles from Oxford University Press and partner presses. The UT Libraries have access to selected titles, indicated by a green open lock icon on search results screens.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals published by John Wiley & Sons. Email alerts are available if you register.

Ebooks: Selected titles are available. May be read online, printed, and saved as PDFs. Unlimited users may access each book.

As of 2013, all AGU (American Geophysical Union) Journals are now hosted on Wiley Online Library. To search AGU Journals, please see the American Geophysical Union Earth and Space Index (EASI) Search.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide