This collection presents approximately 3,000 rare pamphlets, including publications from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish. Distributed throughout Spain, Germany, Italy, the Soviet Union and North America, the pamphlets in this collection represent the opinions and philosophies of the insurgents, anarchists, socialists and communists. The pamphlets contain a wealth of information on Spanish and international history, ideology, political science, church and state conflicts, nationalism, socialism, fascism and communism.
FRANCIS covers a wide range of multilingual, multidisciplinary information in the humanities and social sciences from 1972-2015. It is strong in religion, the history of art, and literature (with particular emphasis on current trends in European and world literature). PASCAL covers the fields of science, technology, and medicine from 1984-2015. Searching by classification is based on the Pascal and Francis classification schemes.
Monthly updates, with about 14,000 new records added a year. Indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
Updated ten times per year. Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 4,400 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Updated annually. A major archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online. Contains over 700 journals comprising more than 3 million articles and 15 million article pages. The scope is international and multi-disciplinary, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Can't Find What You Need?
Can't find the materials you need in our databases or physical collections? Please follow the links below to request the material through InterLibrary Services or submit a purchase request.
