Iberian Studies

Digital archive of the Universidad Autónoma de Madrid.

Portugal's national online catalog. Currently digitizing many works of literature which are available online. It also includes dissertations.

Web page of Spain's National library, established in 1712 by Philip V.

The Collective Catalog of Spanish libraries, public and private. Includes records to books from the XV-XX centuries, as well as information about 564,722 copies of those edition held in 500 libraries. It also includes a directory of those libraries.

Searchable database of digitized dissertations online from 28 Spanish universities.

The catalog of the Virtual Library Miguel de Cervantes offers a constantly expanding treasurehouse of digitized works of Spain's canonical authors.

Database Encuadernación Historical-Artistic

CULTURABase is the Spanish Government's sistem of collection, storage and dissemination of Spain's cultural statistics. Based on INEbase, ceded by the Instituto Nacional de Estadística to the Ministerio de Cultura.

Portal of research in Spain. Registered users can receive alerts and citations of newly published articles with selected journals of their choosing. Searchable database by author, title limiting by document type. Includes books, journal articles, dissertations.

The Spanish ISBN agency is an equivalent of Books in print. Includes books in print, out of print, prices. Very current. Searchable by author, title, publisher, and descriptors. Requires the use of the tilde.

Searchable portal designed to disseminate in Internet the Spanish cultural patrimony.

Royal library of Spain which started with Philip V.
The main collections are:
1. Biblioteca del conde de Gondomar
2. Biblioteca del conde de Mansilla
3. Biblioteca de Mayans y Siscar
4. Biblioteca de Francisco de Bruna
5. Manuscritos de Manuel José de Ayala
6. Colección Lameyer