"Harper’s Weekly is an important primary source about Chinese living in America during the 19th- century, providing information about them and their communities, and commenting on the controversies that surrounded them."
"CHSA collects, preserves, and illuminates the history of Chinese in America by serving as a center for research, scholarship and learning to inspire a greater appreciation for, and knowledge of, their collective experience through exhibitions, public programs, and any other means for reaching the widest audience."
"...illustrates nineteenth and early twentieth-century Chinese immigration to California through about 8,000 images and pages of primary source materials. Included are photographs, original art, cartoons and other illustrations; letters, excerpts from diaries, business records, and legal documents; as well as pamphlets, broadsides, speeches, sheet music, and other printed matter."
"Densho documents the testimonies of Japanese Americans who were unjustly incarcerated during World War II before their memories are extinguished. We offer these irreplaceable firsthand accounts, coupled with historical images and teacher resources, to explore principles of democracy, and promote equal justice for all."
"Features documents, oral histories, photographs, and other archival materials relating to the history of Japanese Americans. There is a special focus on their experiences in California and the incarceration of people of Japanese ancestry during World War II."
"The Korean-American Digital Archive documents the Korean-American community during the period of resistance to Japanese rule in Korea, and reveals the organizational and private experience of Koreans in America between 1903 and 1965."
"The UCI Libraries Southeast Asian Archive collects, preserves, and makes accessible primary and secondary source materials documenting the history of the Cambodian, Hmong, Laotian, and Vietnamese diaspora. Collection strengths include Southeast Asian American experiences of resettlement and community formations since the Vietnam War, Cambodian Genocide, and geopolitical turmoil in the former French-occupied "Indochina" in the latter half of the 20th century."
The project features oral histories describing Hmong culture in Laos, the Secret War in Southeast Asia, and stories of the Hmong immigrant experience. For more oral histories, see this bibliography on Hmong oral histories published by the Hmong Studies Journal.
"The project actively assembles, preserves, and disseminates the life stories of Vietnamese Americans in Southern California. These recorded life stories (audio and video) include Vietnamese and/or English-language transcripts of the interviews, brief summaries, time logs, and photographs of narrators."
"This archive offers a window into the story of South Asian immigrants from the Punjab region in north India to California since the turn of the twentieth century. Explore over 700 video interviews, speeches, diaries, photographs, articles, and letters in which Punjabi Americans share their life stories, values, and contributions to California’s history over the last hundred and twenty years."
"The Houston Asian American Archive collects, documents, and preserves the lived experiences of the Asian diaspora in Houston, aiming to develop a broader understanding of history through their lens, which continues to evolve towards the studies of Asia in a transnational perspective."
"QRL is a mobile collection of books and independently published zines centred around queer narratives and themes. A database of information about queer self-published Zines, mostly from Asia but also worldwide, including from the US with a focus on Asian-Americans. Some of the Zines can be read online."
"...the first systematic attempt to map existing and potential Asian/Pacific/American (A/P/A) archival collections in the New York metropolitan area. The project seeks to address the underrepresentation of East Coast Asian/Pacific/Americans in historic scholarship and archives by surveying the collections of community-based organizations and individuals."
The AAPI Collection consists of papers and collections from individuals and organizations. The collections relate chiefly to assimilation, communities, demography, education, exclusion laws, health, history, identity, immigration, labor, performing arts, and World War II internment.
"The KhushATX Records is a small born-digital collection that dates from 2012 to 2018. It contains photographs, administrative records and marketing material documenting the organization's various activities. KhushATX is a South Asian gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender group based in Austin, Texas." Austin History Center
This collection chronicles the efforts to bring Asian American Studies to The University of Texas at Austin and the early history of the founding of the Center for Asian American Studies. It is comprised of documents, correspondence, minutes, articles, flyers, oral history recordings and other audio and visual materials as well as photographs. Austin History Center
"Collection consists of forty-nine oral history interviews of Vietnamese immigrants to the Texas Gulf Coast, including residents of Rockport, Palacios, Port Lavaca, Fulton, and Seadrift, Texas." Briscoe Center for American History, The University of Texas at Austin
1983-1996. "The Chinese News founded by Mr. Ting in 1983, distributed news and advertising to the Chinese-American population in San Diego until 1998. The weekly newspaper contains local and international news articles written in Chinese in addition to advertising in English and Chinese."
1969-1974. "Gidra, the self-proclaimed 'voice of the Asian American movement,' was a revolutionary monthly newspaper-magazine that ran from 1969 to 1974." Also includes the 1990 20th anniversary edition, as well as a few special issues from 1999-2001.
2006-2015. Hyphen is a left-leaning, nonprofit, and volunteer-run publication dedicated to Asian American politics and culture. Library access covers 2006-2015. For current publications, see the Hyphen blog.