LibGuides: Market Research: Case Studies

Resources with "Case Studies"

SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs – providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 4,200 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates’ interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.

Teaching notes are available for Sage Business Cases. Forward all requests for access to Loretta Wallace. l.wallace@austin.utexas.edu

Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Coverage varies. Unlimited.
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs – providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 4,200 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Faculty members can contact their library liaison for access to the Teaching Notes

Business Source Complete hosts the Harvard Business Review Journal (1922 - Present). Only Harvard Business Review Journal Case Studies are available, you will not find full-text copies of the Harvard Business School Cases within this database.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.

Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.

Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Locate and Download Harvard Business Review Articles

Thunderbird Case Studies - Link

Glendale: Thunderbird, American Garvin School of International Management

Full text coverage
1997 - present, some exceptions

Search for advertising effectiveness case studies.

Perform your search
select drop-down arrow under Content Type
Check Case Studies

WARC: World Advertising Research Center (Advertising and Marketing Knowledge) This link opens in a new window
WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources.
WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. The searchable sources include organizations of various countries, monographs, conference papers, abstracts (including ‘Market research abstracts’) and the full-text of various journals, including the International journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, Admap, the Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.

Business Cases not provided by the University of Texas Libraries

Harvard Business School Cases

The University of Texas at Austin does not have a subscription for Harvard Business School cases. Harvard's publishing division does not lease their content or make it available within academic databases.

All students must purchase Harvard Business School cases on their own. All requests placed through "Interlibrary Loan" will be denied.

Harvard Business Publishing Education - Business Cases Accounts

Search for Harvard Business School Cases

https://hbsp.harvard.edu/cases/?icid=top_nav

Student Accounts:

https://hbsp.harvard.edu/registration/student/

Students must register for an account to access coursepacks from instructors.
If your instructor assigned course materials but did not provide a coursepack link, ask them to create one on this website.
Students also save up to 60% on course materials.

Educator or Instructor Accounts:

https://hbsp.harvard.edu/registration/educator/

A free educator account gives you:

Access to our extensive catalog of learning materials
Online course planning tools
Up to 60% off materials for your students
Access to teaching guides and resources
Tips, advice and reviews from other educators

Market Research

Case Studies

Resources with "Case Studies"

Business Source Complete hosts the Harvard Business Review Journal (1922 - Present). Only Harvard Business Review Journal Case Studies are available, you will not find full-text copies of the Harvard Business School Cases within this database.

Thunderbird Case Studies - Link

Search for advertising effectiveness case studies.

Perform your search

select drop-down arrow under Content Type

Check Case Studies

Business Cases not provided by the University of Texas Libraries

The University of Texas at Austin does not have a subscription for Harvard Business School cases. Harvard's publishing division does not lease their content or make it available within academic databases.

All students must purchase Harvard Business School cases on their own. All requests placed through "Interlibrary Loan" will be denied.

Search for Harvard Business School Cases

https://hbsp.harvard.edu/cases/?icid=top_nav

Students must register for an account to access coursepacks from instructors.

If your instructor assigned course materials but did not provide a coursepack link, ask them to create one on this website.

Students also save up to 60% on course materials.

https://hbsp.harvard.edu/registration/educator/

A free educator account gives you:

Access to our extensive catalog of learning materials

Online course planning tools

Up to 60% off materials for your students

Access to teaching guides and resources

Tips, advice and reviews from other educators