LibGuides: Market Research: Advertising Spending & Trends

Advertising Spending & Trends Overview
Standard Rate & Data Service	Provides print media rates.
WARC: World Advertising Research Center	Provides access to advertising and marketing information.
Winmo (formerly Redbooks)	Includes listings of companies that buy advertising space.

Search for advertising trends and spending on advertising by companies.

Perform your search
Select the drop-down arrow under "Content Type"
Choose a content type

WARC: World Advertising Research Center (Advertising and Marketing Knowledge) This link opens in a new window
WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. Includes the International journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, the Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.
WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. The searchable sources include organizations of various countries, monographs, conference papers, abstracts (including ‘Market research abstracts’) and the full-text of various journals, including the International journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, Admap, the Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.

*Includes listings of companies that buy advertising space, along with their approximate advertising budget, agencies used, brands owned, and basic company information.*
Basic Search

Advanced Search Select dropdown arrow

Winmo This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. Unlimited.
Updated periodically. Winmo, formerly Redbooks, provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertising agencies and advertisers.Includes detailed profiles of over 10,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies. Profiles include agency accounts, specializations, billings by media, and agency family trees. Also includes information on over 15,000 U.S. and international advertisers, which are companies that spend a significant portion of their annual budget on advertising. Includes specific advertising data such as approximate annual advertising spending by media and agencies retained by the advertiser. Also includes a job search site for openings in the advertising industry.

Provides media rates and data for the advertising industry, listing advertising rates, editorial or programming content, circulation and other basic information for a variety of advertising media, including radio, television, newspapers, and consumer magazines.

Standard Rate & Data Service This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
If you encounter a "log in" prompt hit log in and you should be taken to the our access
Updated monthly. Provides media rates and data for the advertising industry, listing advertising rates, editorial or programming content, circulation and other basic information for a variety of advertising media, including radio, television, newspapers, and consumer magazines.
These are the titles included in our subscription:
- Business Publication Media
- Consumer Magazine Media
- Digital Media
- Direct Marketing
- Local Media by DMA
- Newspaper Media
- Radio Media
- Out-of-Home Media
- TV & Cable Media

Market Research

Advertising Spending & Trends

Includes listings of companies that buy advertising space, along with their approximate advertising budget, agencies used, brands owned, and basic company information.