UT Libraries Government Information page
Dictionary of American Government and Politics
Guide to Texas Legislative Information, Texas Legislative Council
Health Care Policy guide, Michigan State University
How a bill becomes a law, from Project VoteSmart
Represent: lawmakers, votes & bills, from ProPublica
Public Policy Resources, Legislative Reference Library of Texas
Tarlton Law Library research guides
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Note: Datasets from the International Energy Agency (IEA) are not included in our subscription.
The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. At completion of this conversion, the PAIS Archive contains over 1.23 million records.
House and Senate Reports and Documents indexed in ProQuest Congressional (1817-1969) are available in full text in the Serial Set database. Our subscription to ProQuest Congressional does not include full text of the Serial Set.
Congressional Hearings after 2013 and House and Senate Documents and Reports indexed in ProQuest Congressional (1995 to present) are available in full text on Govinfo.gov site from the Government Printing Office.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.
Forum for Health Economics & Policy
Health Behavior & Policy Review
Health Expectations : an international journal of public participation in health care and health policy
Health Policy and Planning
Journal of Public Health Policy
Policy, Politics & Nursing Practice
Yale Journal of Health Policy, Law, and Ethics—Via Law Library
CDC Public Health Law Program—“The Public Health Law Program website includes material and links on the law of public health emergency legal preparedness. Some categories of interest include: bioterrorism, planning, mass casualties, natural disasters, outbreaks and incidents, and radiation emergencies.” Also includes topics in infectious disease, chronic disease, and environmental health.
Health Policy, from The Wall Street Journal
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.