Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Provides access to the complete online version of the 10-volume print set of the Garland Encyclopedia of World Music along with associated audio tracks, musical illustrations, photographs, drawings, song texts, score examples, charts, and maps.
International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP)This link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Provides free access to public domain music scores and music scores of contemporary composers (or their estates) who wish to release them to the public free of charge. IMSLP follows Canadian copyright laws because the two main IMSLP servers are physically hosted in Canada.
Music IndexThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Updated quarterly. Contains records describing articles in over 640 international periodicals in the field of music and related disciplines. Includes book reviews, recording and performance reviews, and obituaries.
RILM Abstracts of Music LiteratureThis link opens in a new window5 users.Updated monthly. Produced by the RILM International Center at the City University of New York Graduate Center, this database is an international bibliography on music and related disciplines with citations to books, articles, videos, bibliographies, ethnographic recordings, dissertations, e-publications, films, catalogues, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, Festschriften, conference proceedings, reviews, recording notes, and pedagogical manuals if they are of scholarly interest. Indexes and abstracts over 500 scholarly journals and contains records in over 100 languages (titles and abstracts are in English).
Education in VideoThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Updated frequently. A collection of streaming videos compiled for training and developing teachers. It includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Search and browse the collection by grade level; subject (mathematics, language arts, etc.); topic (special education, literacy, multicultural education, etc.); educational theory; and other criteria. As of the November 20, 2012 release, Education in Video provides 3,874 titles, equaling approximately 1,025 hours of video.
Users may also make isolated clips from the videos and save them in a free account available for registration set up within the database.
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.The collection includes full text for more than 1,700 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC: Education Resources Information CenterThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Updated monthly. Provides a digital library of education-related resources. Contains over 1.1 million citations covering research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education.
Also includes more than 107,000 full text non-journal documents indexed by the ERIC database. Approximately one-half of the entries in the ERIC database are to ERIC documents. Microfiche copies of ERIC documents, including those prior to 1996, are in the Collections Deposit Library (CDL) Microforms Collection at MCFICHE 4913.
LearnTechLibThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Updated regularly. Focused on publishing the latest research in educational technology and computers and learning. Features full text access to peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings papers on the latest research, development, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
Teacher Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
TeachingBooksThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Updated regularly. Teachingbooks.net is a collection of multimedia materials about children's and young adult books, authors, and illustrators. The digital library offers tens of thousands of resources supporting books being read in the K–12 curriculum, including:Original video and audio productions with authors and illustrators, including interviews, book readings, video book trailers and other resources to infuse multimedia into literacy activitiesLinks to author websites and blogsReady-to-use, evaluated lesson plans and book discussion guidesLists of book award winners and nominees, including the Texas Bluebonnet AwardsSimply search by your book/author/illustrator or browse the collection by grade level, subject/genre or type of resource (interview, book reading, etc).
PsycINFO (Ebsco)This link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Updated monthly. Indexes and abstracts over 1,700 sources, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 35 languages. Contains current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present, and adds over 60,000 references annually through monthly updates. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Has over 1.8 million individual records, some dating back to 1887.
Includes abstracts from Psychological Abstracts back to 1927, Psychological Bulletin from 1921-1926, and all APA journals and the American Journal of Psychology back to their first issues. Corresponds in part to the print index Psychological Abstracts.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Updated weekly. The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present). The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
SAGE Premier JournalsThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Provides access to over 1000 peer-reviewed, full-text journals published by SAGE and covering the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Many of the journals are published on behalf of scholarly and professional societies. Due to our purchase of backfile content along with SAGE Premier, many journals should be available from the first volume to the present.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.In addition to full-text journals, SocINDEX with Full Text contains informative abstracts for core coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. Includes indexing for books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowUnlimited users.Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations. Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.
