A to Z World Superstitions & Folklore is an encyclopedia featuring myths, legends and irrational beliefs passed down through generations in 175 countries worldwide. Detailed entries on spirit worship, curses, mystical characters, folk tales, burial and... Sources not provided.
Difficult to use, but containing over 500 articles spotlighting folk literature, music, and crafts; sports and holidays; tall tales and legendary figures; genres and forms; scholarly approaches and theories; regions and ethnic groups; performers and collectors; writers and scholars; religious beliefs and practices. Each article accompanied by a brief, up-to-date bibliography.
100s of encyclopedias, dictionaries on many different topics, including Folklore. Word counts showing in search results convey length and depth of articles. Includes Creation Myths of the World,
Updated regularly. A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Aarne's work was limited to European folk tales, laying the foundation for Stith Thompson's contribution to the indexing effort. In 1961, Thompson revised and expanded the text he had translated in 1928, creating the Aarne-Thompson (AT or AaTh) tale type system.
Searchable database of medieval stories originally from the Latin aimed at preaching, intended as instructional tools for the lay audience. The exempla summaries are provided in the language of the indexer, for the most part in French and Italian. The index keywords are created in five languages: French, German, English, Italian, and Spanish.
A to Z World Superstitions and Folklore by 
American Folklore by 
