Health & Interprofessional PracticeThis open access journal is "dedicated to increasing the availability of high-quality evidence to inform patient care and practitioner education from an interprofessional perspective. HIP is aimed at academics, practitioners and student-practitioners who seek to become more knowledgeable and skilled at working with providers in other health disciplines for the purpose of providing compassionate, quality, integrated care to diverse patient populations."
Journal of Interprofessional CareThis journal "disseminates research and new developments in the field of interprofessional education and practice. We welcome contributions containing an explicit interprofessional focus, and involving a range of settings, professions, and fields. Areas of practice covered include primary, community and hospital care, health education and public health, and beyond health and social care into fields such as criminal justice and primary/elementary education. Papers introducing additional interprofessional views, for example, from a community development or environmental design perspective, are welcome. The Journal is disseminated internationally and encourages submissions from around the world."
Journal of Interprofessional Education & Practice"Each issue examines current issues and trends in interprofessional healthcare topics, offering progressive solutions to the challenges facing the profession. The Journal of Interprofessional Education & Practice (JIEP) is affiliated with University of Nebraska Medical Center and the official journal of National Academies of Practice (NAP) and supports its mission to serve the public and the health profession by advancing education, policy, practice & research."
Journal of Research in Interprofessional Practice Education"Disseminates theoretical perspectives, methodologies, and evidence-based knowledge to inform interprofessional practice, education, and research to improve health care delivery, and quality of care."
Academic Medicine"The journal serves as an international forum for the exchange of ideas, information, and strategies to address the major challenges facing the academic medicine community as it strives to carry out its missions in the public interest. The journal’s areas of focus include: education and training issues; health and science policy; institutional policy, management, and values; research practice; and clinical practice in academic settings."
Medical Education"Medical Education seeks to be the pre-eminent journal in the field of education for health care professionals, and publishes material of the highest quality, reflecting world wide or provocative issues and perspectives."
Medical Teacher"Medical Teacher provides accounts of new teaching methods, guidance on structuring courses and assessing achievement, and serves as a forum for communication between medical teachers and those involved in general education. In particular, the journal recognizes the problems teachers have in keeping up-to-date with the developments in educational methods that lead to more effective teaching and learning at a time when the content of the curriculum—from medical procedures to policy changes in health care provision—is also changing. "
BMC Medical Education"BMC Medical Education is an open access journal publishing original peer-reviewed research articles in relation to the training of healthcare professionals, including undergraduate, postgraduate, and continuing education. The journal has a special focus on curriculum development, evaluations of performance, assessment of training needs and evidence-based medicine"
Use this database to learn more about individual journals, including which journals are peer reviewed and which database they are indexed in.
Updated daily. Provides information on virtually every active and ceased periodical, annual, irregular publication, and monographic series published in the United States and throughout the world. Includes contact information for over 80,000 publishers.
Use this database to find out more about a journal's impact factor. NOTE: impact factors vary by discipline, so be cautious comparing impact factors across disciplines.
Provides an annual analysis of scholarly journals in the hard and social sciences. Attempts to show the relationship between citing and cited journals in order to determine the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. Covers about 7,000 international science, and 1,600 international social sciences journals.
"CiteScore metrics from Scopus are:
Comprehensive
Transparent
Current and free
Use this page to find a source and view associated metrics. Use qualitative as well as quantitative metrics when presenting your research impact. Always use more than one quantitative metric."
