LibGuides: Interprofessional Education: Multimedia

Streaming and Multimedia

Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Platform) This link opens in a new window
Coverage varies. Unlimited users.

Updated regularly. Academic Video Online is a video subscription with more than 70,000 video titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Top collections include: 60 MINUTES / CBS, PBS, BBC, NBC, Intelecom, Insight Media, Microtraining, Filmakers Library, Envision, Inc., Stanley Milgram, Dallas Telecourses, Davidson Films, VEA, Bloomberg, The Open University, Sony Pictures Classics, and Annenberg Learner. Interactive transcripts and closed captions are available.
anatomy.tv (Primal Pictures) This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. 25 users.
Anatomy.tv from Primal Pictures is an interactive 3D human anatomy database built using real human scan data modeling all human structures, with the ability to rotate the model 360 degrees and add or remove layers of anatomy. Links include relevant text, dissections, clinical slides, diagrams, video clips and MRI scans.

Primal's Human Anatomy and Physiology module is now available in Spanish. You can access the module via our subscription to Anatomy.TV. View a quick start help video here.

El módulo de Anatomía y Fisiología Humana de Primal ya está disponible en español. Puede acceder al módulo a través de nuestra suscripción a Anatomy.TV. Vea un vídeo de ayuda aquí.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
1980 - present. Unlimited users.
Provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to
Users may also make isolated clips from the videos and save them in a free account available for registration set up within the database.
Docuseek Complete Collection: 4th Edition This link opens in a new window
1950 - present. Unlimited users.
The Docuseek Complete Collection (4th edition) provides exclusive educational streaming access to over 2000 important documentaries from renowned distribution leaders, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, dGenerate Films, Women Make Movies, GOOD DOCS, Collective Eye Films, First Run Features, National Film Board of Canada, KimStim, European distributors First Hand Films, AndanaFilms, Cinétévé, and new producing and distributing partners 371 Productions, Lightdox, Autlook, Dutch CORE, Ideas Roadshow, and other participating filmmakers and distributors. This collection will include 3000 titles by December 2026.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
This streaming service has a catalog of over 30,000 titles covering various educational topics and feature films for some 800 producers including Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS and others.
Titles streamed by Kanopy are available either directly from the library catalog or from the UT Kanopy interface linked above. Some titles on the UT Kanopy interface are not immediately available to UT community for streaming. Those titles for which we do not hold streaming rights could be requested by filling in a request form. This form would appear on your screen and forwarded to a staff member for consideration. Given our limited funds, we emphasize study and research needs when making purchase decisions.
Latin America in Video This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Provides access to documentaries produced in Latin America, by some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The documentaries cover Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and more. The collection’s materials are presented in their original language with abstracts and indexing in Spanish, Portuguese, and English.
Race Relations in America This link opens in a new window
Coverage varies. Unlimited.
Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Fisk University Race Relations Department which with its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict. Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
Search across Adam Matthew primary source databases using AM Explorer

Ask a Librarian

Chat With Us

EID login required