Online boxoffice reporting service. Reliable information source for statistics relating to box office returns. News and information resource for worldwide cinema.
Designed for entertainment's most powerful, influential people, that enables success in a continually evolving business and creative environment. Includes box office information and some ratings.
Nielsen's public website provides limited data and executive summaries of reports, incluing Top 10 program rankings and ratings from the previous week as well as number of viewers.
Tracks business information related to movies, including daily, weekly and annual box office statistics, and market share by distributor and by type of work.
Statista contains a wide range of statistics gathered from external sources such as governments or magazine articles. Here is a brief introduction. on Statista.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.
Provides current weekly rankings for Top 20 broadcast programs as well a number of viewers. Also includes Top 20 broadcast programs among 18-49 year olds, Top 15 cable programs, and Top 10 cable channels.
Provides an insider's perspective on the latest developments and trends in film, television and music with concise, provocative insight. Includes some ratings information.
Compiles data and offers analysis on women's representation in media, including Oscar and Emmy nominations, news media, and overall status in the media landscape.
