Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Summer Healthcare Experience in Cancer

Resources for the Summer Healthcare Experience in Cancer program in July 2019. Program is hosted by LIVESTRONG Cancer Institutes for high school juniors and seniors women.

Home

Introduction

Welcome to the UT Libraries and Dell Medical School Library resources.

This guide contains links to a variety of cancer-related information resources.

  • The Books page includes links to specific introductory cancer ebooks, biomedical ebook collections, and medical reference ebooks  such as dictionaries
  • The Databases page contains links to biomedical databases in which you can search for articles from a multitude of journals
  • The Journals page contains titles and links to individual journals focused on cancer
  • The Websites page contains links to the webpages of professional medical societies and government resources, such as the CDC.  You will also find links to cancer statistics

For additional resources not listed in this guide:

  • Search the UT Libraries book catalog to find additional e-books 
    • Add words or phrases to the search box
    • Run the search
    • Use filters on left side to narrow to results that are "Available Online" (in Show Only menu) and "books" (in Resource Type menu), and to narrow years of publication (you don't want outdated medical information!)

ebook search in library catalog

  • Find additional databases here
  • Search for a specific journal here

Librarian

Profile Photo
Imelda Vetter
Contact:
Dell Medical School
HLB 3.404
512-495-5221
Website
Subjects: Health Sciences

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.