Five Forces Analysis - Summer Entrepreneurship Academy - McCombs School of Business - LibGuides at University of Texas at Austin

IBISWorld
Statista

IBISWorld: Provides industry research reports and offers the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report has key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Industry profiles on 700+ US niche industries including information on Barriers to Entry.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Contains 700+ industry research reports and offers the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
IBISWorld’s industry risk rating reports are intended to be used alongside financial statement analysis to provide a full forward-looking picture for strategic planners, bankers and aspiring industry entrants. These US industry risk rating determine how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry.
Note: IBISWorld promotes reports on the Web that they either plan to or are willing to write. If someone purchases one of these reports, then IBISWorld will produce the report and include it in our package.

Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.

Select "Industry Profiles" to locate industry reports which may contain a Five Forces Analysis.

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides business news, opinion, and latest published reports help users to understand key trends and events, while qualitative and quantitative data and analysis support business research programs.
Access to this resource is partially funded by the McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin.

Technavio reports will contain a "Five Forces Analysis" chapter.

WARNING: If you are working on projects which involve persons who are not University of Texas at Austin students you are prohibited from sharing TechNavio reports. You may summarize or paraphrase the data, only.

Technavio reports cannot be downloaded, you must first select and request a specific report. When you are prompted supply your University of Texas at Austin email address. Reports will be sent via email within one business day.

Select Get PDF from column on left-hand side of the page, report will not display. Enter your University of Texas at Austin email address. Reports will be sent via email within one business day.

Technavio This link opens in a new window
UT Austin students, faculty and staff only. Provides online technology research and advisory content with global coverage. It focuses on emerging technology trends that can shape the market
UT Austin students, faculty and staff only. Provides online technology research and advisory content with global coverage. It focuses on emerging technology trends that can shape the market

Report downloads are available, but you must select and request a specific report and supply your University of Texas at Austin email address. Reports will be sent via email within one business day.

BCC Research has reports which may include a Porter's Five Forces Analysis

BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology.
Covers:
- Advanced Materials
- Biotechnology
- Energy And Resources
- Fuel Cell And Battery Technologies
- Healthcare
- Information Technology
- Instrumentation And Sensors Manufacturing
- Membrane And Separation Technology
- Nanotechnology
- Pharmaceuticals
- Plastics
- Semiconductor Manufacturing