Unlimited users.
Provides a reference on China from its early beginnings, with a clear focus on the modern period from the mid-nineteenth century to the 21st century. Covers the history, geography, society, economy, politics, science, and culture of China.
Unlimited users.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Asian History is a dynamic online research encyclopedia which provides access to state-of-the-art research and also connects readers to the full range of internet resources for research and teaching, including audio, visual, video materials, digitized archives, and other primary sources. Articles are written by professional historians and independent scholars from around the world and their essays provide a comprehensive overview of each subject and a brief historiography; entries are periodically updated in response to feedback from readers and new developments in the field.
Unlimited users.
The Oxford Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.
The Cambridge History of China
by
Chinese History: A New Manual
by
A Companion to Chinese History
by
Biographical Dictionary of Tang Dynasty Literati
by
The Men Who Governed Han China
by
The Cambridge History of Chinese Literature - To 1375
by
The Oxford Handbook of Classical Chinese Literature (1000 BCE-900CE)
by
The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Chinese Religions
by
The Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Chinese Philosophy Methodologies
by
The Princeton Dictionary of Buddhism
by
Unlimited users.
Provides a reference on China from its early beginnings, with a clear focus on the modern period from the mid-nineteenth century to the 21st century. Covers the history, geography, society, economy, politics, science, and culture of China.
Chinese History, Volume 1
by
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.
