Taiwan Studies Guide

Updated daily. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.

Updated regularly. Contains records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Includes citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs (before 1992), chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Corresponds in part to the print Bibliography of Asian Studies.

Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Journals: Updated as issues are published. Project MUSE is a leading provider of humanities and social science content for the scholarly community, with complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from leading university presses and scholarly societies.

Books: Selected titles from university presses and scholarly societies. All content from the print edition of the book is included in the digital edition. There are no DRM restrictions.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

The TEPS (Taiwan Electronic Periodicals Service) database now included in the Airiti Digital Library offers an archive of several hundred Taiwanese periodicals in various subjects, including natural and applied sciences, medicine, the humanities, and social sciences. Full-text can be downloaded in PDF format. The majority of the journals included in the database are covered in electronic form from 2000 on-wards, but there are many journals with digital back issues going back to the mid-20th century.

Subscription includes access to TEPS (Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services) ONLY. All other content is excluded

.

Updated daily. China Academic Journals is part of the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI net) and is produced by Qinghua University. The searchable, full text database covers numerous journals from the People's Republic of China, including English language publications. Indexes, bibliographic information, and abstracts are accessible for articles published in the years prior to UT’s subscription dates and for sections (subjects) that UT does not subscribe to.

The library has access to the following sections of the database:

• Section F (Literature/History/Philosophy) 1915-current
• Section G (Politics/Military Affairs/Law) 1915-current

• Section H (Education & Social Sciences) 2009-current

• Section J (Economics/Management) pre-1949

The recommended web browsers are Internet Explorer (version 10 or higher), Firefox and Chrome. To view articles in pdf format, Adobe Acrobat Reader 5.x or above and its Simplified Chinese Font Pack must be installed.

Duxiu provides full-text searching and limited full-text access to millions of Chinese language books, journals and newspaper articles primarily published in China.

Provides access for registered users to the full text of over 800 Chinese core journals from 2012 forward. Unregistered users can access the index only. Covers subjects in the social sciences, humanities, arts, education, military, and more.

Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education. The University of Hong Kong Libraries, with a rich collection of Hong Kong journals, developed this database with the objectives of facilitating efficient information retrieval and preserving archival materials. Issues included in this database vary from journal to journal with the earliest going back to 1948. At its first release, more than 170,000 images from over 40 titles will be accessible on the database. More titles with permission granted for digitizing their full text will be included to the database. New issues of the titles will also be added as soon as being received. Scholars doing research on Hong Kong will find this an invaluable resource.

Includes Xiangkang Zhong wen qi kan lun wen suo yin 香港中文期刊論文索引 and Aomen Zhong wen qi kan lun wen suo yin 澳門中文期刊論文索引 Index to over 300 Chinese and bilingual journals published in Hong Kong and Macau. Covers mostly issues from 1980. The important academic journals are indexed from first issue. The earliest is from 1853.