LibGuides: Taiwan Studies Guide: Sources on International Relations and Politics

Chinese Politics and Cross-Strait Relations

China political reports, 1911-1960 This link opens in a new window
1911 - 1960. Unlimited
British diplomatic reports. A collection of reports established as an integrated series by R. L. Jarman, F.R.G.S. The documents are listed in detail at the front of each volume and source references given for the benefit of scholars.
SHAFR Guide Online: An Annotated Bibliography of U.S. Foreign Relations since 1600 This link opens in a new window
1600 - 2022. Unlimited users.
The SHAFR Guide Online: An Annotated Bibliography of U.S. Foreign Relations since 1600 is a near-comprehensive, 2.1 million-word online annotated bibliography of historical work covering the entire span of U.S. foreign relations. It aims to jump-start the research of both students from high school to graduate school as well as the most advanced scholars.

Note: Not compatible with all web browsers. For best results use Chrome, Edge, or Firefox.

Hoover Institute: Taiwan Collection
A considerable portion of the Taiwan collections are from the Chinese Nationalist Party, or Kuomintang (KMT), and KMT officials active between the 1970s and 2000s, when democratization and economic development policies were shaped. Also available are campaign materials of the Democratic Progressive Party, in power from 2000 to 2008, and English-language materials by and about Westerners and foreign entities who engaged with Taiwan around VJ Day.
大陸資料中心 - 陸委會
National Committee on US-China Relations Pulications
The National Committee on United States-China Relations is a non-profit educational organization that encourages understanding of China and the United States between citizens of both countries.
Cross-Strait Security Initiative - CSIS
Cross-Strait Relations - China Power Podcast
Taiwan Policy Database: Taiwan Policy from World War II to Present from the Perspective of Taiwan, China, and the United States
This interactive database allows visitors to use primary sources in both English and Mandarin to trace the evolution of cross-Strait relations from the perspectives of Beijing, Taipei, and Washington. The Narratives section provides in-depth insights into critical and contested topics such as the meaning of “One China,” the “1992 Consensus,” and United Nations Resolution 2758, among other topics.