An online streaming video collection of nearly 600 narrative feature films, documentaries, and shorts. Offers a view of Asian culture as seen through the lens of the independent Asian filmmaker. Through a selection curated by film scholars and critics, viewers can explore the impact of globalization and urbanization on people’s everyday lives throughout the greater Asian region. Twenty-four countries across the region are represented, with a strong concentration on China, India, Iran, South Korea, and Southeast Asia.
Mobilizing East Asia contains English-language newspapers, magazines, pamphlets and books from East Asia from the turn of the twentieth century to the 1950s. The collection includes titles such as the Hongkong News, Japan Times Weekly, Nippon Times Weekly , Manchurian Daily News, and Trans-Pacific Online
Note: Not compatible with all web browsers. For best results use Chrome, Edge, or Firefox.
British diplomatic reports. A collection of reports established as an integrated series by R. L. Jarman, F.R.G.S. The documents are listed in detail at the front of each volume and source references given for the benefit of scholars.
Archive provides insight into how communist, socialist, and far-left groups and figures saw themselves and the world around them during the major political and social events that occurred in the twentieth century. The primary sources in this collection come from multiple regions, offering the opportunity for a comparative study of left-wing thinking and government ideology.
The Central Daily News was the official newspaper of the Kuomintang and is one of the world's oldest Chinese-language newspapers, having been in circulation since 1928. Currently UT users have access to the newspaper of 1928-1975.
British diplomatic reports. These volumes provide an extensive and reliable research source for study of a 100-year period of Taiwanese history between 1861 and 1960.
