Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

BME Capstone 370 & 371

Article Access Tips & Tools

DOI Search

Search by DOI or PMID:  

Find it at UT

Find it at UT is a software program that links citations to the full-text article. Click to see if we have full text in our online journal and database collections.

Example from an EBSCO database:

LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad is an extension for web browsers that can find full text for many journal articles. Once installed, the browser extnsion will automatically scan for PDFs in databases and on journal websites. It will also improve off-campus access in Google Scholar, as Google will see that you have access to UT-licensed content.

Installation:

  1. Start at https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad
  2. Select your browser
  3. Add the Extension and make sure it's turned on in your browser settings
  4. Once added, open the extension and select University of Texas at Austin

Browzine

BrowZine lets you browse and read UT's journal collections. Go to our Browzine site: http://browzine.com/libraries/3030

  • Browse journals by subject area and across disciplines
  • Read/download full articles
  • Save articles to EndNote, Mendeley, Zotero, RefWorks, Dropbox, and other service

Get a Scan

To request a copy of a paper you don't find, go to the Get a Scan form.

Library Chat

If you think UT should have the article but aren't finding it, Library Chat is a fast way to ask for help.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.